texasfishingforum.com logo
Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
eamATXfishing, Scott Clifton, Benny33714, Kalvis, JBowie20
117844 Registered Users
Top Posters(All Time)
TexDawg 112,196
hopalong 110,149
Bigbob_FTW 85,858
John175☮ 83,785
Pilothawk 82,612
Derek 🐝 67,933
Mark Perry 67,880
JDavis7873 67,414
Bob Davis 64,121
Forum Statistics
Forums60
Topics1,149,682
Posts15,698,456
Members142,844
Most Online36,273
Jan 23rd, 2013
Print Thread
Echomap Ultra 126sv/ Livescope #14593010 01/10/23 10:49 PM
Joined: Aug 2015
Posts: 342
R
rebait Offline OP
Angler
OP Offline
Angler
R
Joined: Aug 2015
Posts: 342
Just purchased Garmin Echomap Ultra 126sv from Hodges Marine. Man they had a fantastic price at $2022.00 with maps and transducer. I have purchases from them before and they have been great to deal with each time.
My question is about wanting to add livescope which I have never used. Do I have to buy transducer and black box combo or just transducer since the 126sv claims to work with it.
Thanks
Brad
P.S. any other suggestions would be helpful.

Re: Echomap Ultra 126sv/ Livescope [Re: rebait] #14593126 01/11/23 12:54 AM
Joined: Oct 2013
Posts: 1,019
S
SRitchey Offline
Extreme Angler
Offline
Extreme Angler
S
Joined: Oct 2013
Posts: 1,019
You will need the complete system, black box & LVS 34 or 32 transducer. I have my LVS 34 mounted on my Ultrex shaft since I bass fish. Crappie fishermen prefer theirs on a pole mount. Here's a great place for info...BBC Garmin Forum


Steve

1999 ChampioN 203 - 2011 250hp Mercury Optimax Pro XS
2-10" Helix & 1-10" Garmin Livescope Plus - Ultrex 36/112


Re: Echomap Ultra 126sv/ Livescope [Re: rebait] #14594101 01/11/23 10:31 PM
Joined: Aug 2015
Posts: 342
R
rebait Offline OP
Angler
OP Offline
Angler
R
Joined: Aug 2015
Posts: 342
Thanks. Support finally contacted me yesterday and agreed with you.

Previous Thread
Index
Next Thread

© 1998-2022 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.3