texasfishingforum.com logo
Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
JDR78, Cephus-54, Rob.c, sdp1836, UncleBob
117861 Registered Users
Top Posters(All Time)
TexDawg 112,261
hopalong 110,220
Bigbob_FTW 85,942
John175☮ 83,795
Pilothawk 82,623
Derek 🐝 67,935
Mark Perry 67,901
JDavis7873 67,414
Bob Davis 64,336
Forum Statistics
Forums60
Topics1,149,942
Posts15,702,374
Members142,861
Most Online36,273
Jan 23rd, 2013
Print Thread
Lowrance HDS #14570485 12/21/22 02:03 AM
Joined: Apr 2012
Posts: 494
R
rlfisher Offline OP
Angler
OP Offline
Angler
R
Joined: Apr 2012
Posts: 494
I broke my sonar transducer of replaced it with the same one so I believe sonar works fine but now sidescan will only work when it’s up to 90-95 contrast what have I done looked at the tag on he connect cable but just has a number no letters

Re: Lowrance HDS [Re: rlfisher] #14570562 12/21/22 04:17 AM
Joined: Oct 2020
Posts: 258
L
Larry Hutchens Lowrance Pro S Offline
Angler
Offline
Angler
L
Joined: Oct 2020
Posts: 258
Did you set the transducer type under Pages/Settings/Sonar/Installation. Also would be helpful if you gave us the unit, and the transducer you are talking about.


Lowrance On Water Training
www.LowranceOnWater.com

Lowrance Pro-Staff since 1986 Bass and Crappie Fishing, Hunting, Farming, On Water Training , Exploring Texas and its history.
Re: Lowrance HDS [Re: rlfisher] #14571490 12/22/22 12:44 AM
Joined: Apr 2012
Posts: 494
R
rlfisher Offline OP
Angler
OP Offline
Angler
R
Joined: Apr 2012
Posts: 494
I put a HST- WSBL tm skimmer transducer witch says it is the one that goes on 200 kHz units with blue connector

Re: Lowrance HDS [Re: rlfisher] #14572036 12/22/22 03:39 PM
Joined: Oct 2020
Posts: 258
L
Larry Hutchens Lowrance Pro S Offline
Angler
Offline
Angler
L
Joined: Oct 2020
Posts: 258
OK what unit do you have HDS ?????? the HST does not have side scan on it. Do you have another SI transducer or just the HST transducer. I cannot guess at this stuff need more detail.


Lowrance On Water Training
www.LowranceOnWater.com

Lowrance Pro-Staff since 1986 Bass and Crappie Fishing, Hunting, Farming, On Water Training , Exploring Texas and its history.
Re: Lowrance HDS [Re: rlfisher] #14573789 12/24/22 01:03 AM
Joined: Apr 2012
Posts: 494
R
rlfisher Offline OP
Angler
OP Offline
Angler
R
Joined: Apr 2012
Posts: 494
Larry where will I find the unit number it’s about 8-10 years old and yes it has the skimmer transducer and a long flat transducer one on each side of the motor

Re: Lowrance HDS [Re: rlfisher] #14573925 12/24/22 03:57 AM
Joined: Oct 2020
Posts: 258
L
Larry Hutchens Lowrance Pro S Offline
Angler
Offline
Angler
L
Joined: Oct 2020
Posts: 258
Go to pages/settings/system/about , should say there on the about page. Does the structure scan have a box or module besides the long transducer? There is a tag on the Structure scan cable on the connector end What does that say?


Lowrance On Water Training
www.LowranceOnWater.com

Lowrance Pro-Staff since 1986 Bass and Crappie Fishing, Hunting, Farming, On Water Training , Exploring Texas and its history.
Re: Lowrance HDS [Re: rlfisher] #14574805 12/24/22 11:25 PM
Joined: Apr 2012
Posts: 494
R
rlfisher Offline OP
Angler
OP Offline
Angler
R
Joined: Apr 2012
Posts: 494
I’m not home but yes I do have module in order for side scan to work

Previous Thread
Index
Next Thread

© 1998-2022 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.3