LiveScope Pole Mount and Multitasking #14329310 03/29/22 02:14 PM
J
Jeff Schiller Offline OP
TFF Guru
OP Offline
TFF Guru
J
OMG y'all.
I added the Livescope over the weekend and the transducer to a DIY PVC Pole Mount. Other than I have some work to do to get the pole mount to not move around so much...or maybe I need to purchase one from a retail shop....
how the H E double hockey sticks do you guys run the trolling motor, keep up with the Livescope on the pole and actually fish?

Also, if anybody has any hints on Lewisville where I could scope some main lake crappie or sandbass, I'd be much appreciated. I'd actually like to get in to some spawning sandbass on the main lake somewhere. But crappie taste better. grin

Re: LiveScope Pole Mount and Multitasking [Re: Jeff Schiller] #14329337 03/29/22 02:34 PM
Tin Boat Offline
Outdoorsman
Outdoorsman
LMAO YUP, I hear ya!
I am new to Livescope and mine has a separate pole mount on the Ultrex that I can control scope direction by using a T handle apparatus attached to a long hose that connects to a fitting on the pole.
I have only been out a couple times so far, but I am having the exact same issue trying to control too many things at once.
Most of it I am sure is just time on the water with it, boat positioning, and getting used to it all, but I am struggling keeping up with it right now as well,
Definitely a learning curve for me, but I will get there and it will get easier & easier as I suspect it will for you also.

Last edited by Tin Boat; 03/29/22 02:34 PM.
Re: LiveScope Pole Mount and Multitasking [Re: Jeff Schiller] #14329351 03/29/22 02:44 PM
P
P_102 Offline
Angler
Angler
P
Do either of you have spot lock?