texasfishingforum.com logo
Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
codycoxfishing, DownShot, Hog Hunter 257, Ranger Mike, MOBradFishin
116135 Registered Users
Top Posters(All Time)
TexDawg 105,233
hopalong 101,249
Pilothawk 81,462
John175☮ 80,386
Bigbob_FTW 77,581
JDavis7873 67,408
Derek 🐝 67,188
Mark Perry 64,511
Forum Statistics
Forums61
Topics1,160,506
Posts15,874,837
Members141,135
Most Online36,273
Jan 23rd, 2013
Print Thread
Switched livescope from port to starboard #14184281 11/07/21 11:54 PM
Joined: Mar 2010
Posts: 104
hobgood12 Offline OP
Outdoorsman
OP Offline
Outdoorsman
Joined: Mar 2010
Posts: 104
As the title states I moved the location on my trolling motor shaft. Do I need to do something in the menu to tell my unit that the angle and location of the transducer has moved……or just throw the trolling motor down and pick up where I left off? (I’ve been trying to find this answer prior to posting)

Moritz Chevrolet - 9101 Camp Bowie W Blvd, Fort Worth, TX - Monte Coon (817) 696-2003
Re: Switched livescope from port to starboard [Re: hobgood12] #14184311 11/08/21 12:31 AM
Joined: Dec 2008
Posts: 11,071
G
grout-scout Online Content
TFF Guru
Online Content
TFF Guru
G
Joined: Dec 2008
Posts: 11,071
You just need to turn the ducer the proper direction, it does everything else by itself, if you have it set to auto detect.

Re: Switched livescope from port to starboard [Re: hobgood12] #14184333 11/08/21 12:53 AM
Joined: Jan 2008
Posts: 18,388
Donald Harper Offline
TFF Guru
Offline
TFF Guru
Joined: Jan 2008
Posts: 18,388
Everything works great until you go to Spot Lock; then things go south. If you are a big spot lock person then research the pole systems to be able to look around the area.


Each person you work with holds some promise to your future success.
Website: www.donkeybassin.com
www.eletewater.com - Staying Hydrated
www.lakeoviachic.com - Booking Mexico Trips
20 Hot Spot Mapping - GPS Contour Chips - Custom Spinner Baits - Jigs -Spooks
Pure Extracts - Minnow-Night Crawler-Crayfish-Craylic


Re: Switched livescope from port to starboard [Re: Donald Harper] #14184393 11/08/21 02:18 AM
Joined: Mar 2010
Posts: 104
hobgood12 Offline OP
Outdoorsman
OP Offline
Outdoorsman
Joined: Mar 2010
Posts: 104
Originally Posted by Donald Harper
Everything works great until you go to Spot Lock; then things go south. If you are a big spot lock person then research the pole systems to be able to look around the area.


I’ve had my current setup for about 18 months but moved it to the other side of the shaft for other reasons. I’ve got a SeeLite pole that I use when I want to crappie fish. The spot lock thing doesn’t bother me and my style of bass fishing. I don’t need to always see them to know when they bite. 😉. Just wanted to make sure I don’t have to adjust something in the settings with the new location of the transducer.

Re: Switched livescope from port to starboard [Re: hobgood12] #14184882 11/08/21 07:26 PM
Joined: Jun 2019
Posts: 280
WLBDallas Offline
Angler
Offline
Angler
Joined: Jun 2019
Posts: 280
I have one of the All Aboard Marine mounts for sale in the classifieds. It's great if you do us spotlock.

Previous Thread
Index
Next Thread

© 1998-2021 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.3