texasfishingforum.com logo
Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
greenpin, ccjohnson, BigHawg44, mp39, BaldToe
115876 Registered Users
Top Posters(All Time)
TexDawg 104,093
hopalong 99,349
Pilothawk 81,174
John175☮ 79,896
Bigbob_FTW 75,758
JDavis7873 67,408
Derek 🐝 66,949
Mark Perry 63,776
Forum Statistics
Forums61
Topics1,155,763
Posts15,801,217
Members140,876
Most Online36,273
Jan 23rd, 2013
Print Thread
Lowrance x47 #14083010 08/04/21 12:19 AM
Joined: May 2021
Posts: 6
K
Kirchner6 Offline OP
Green Horn
OP Offline
Green Horn
K
Joined: May 2021
Posts: 6
Another question for you guys that know what your talking about. I know this is an older unit but is on the boat currently. Would like to get it functioning for at least depth as I have other fish finders. It reads incorrect depths etc. I’m new to this and from what I see the second pic is the only transducer on the boat. Any ideas to get it to read or what I need to add?

Attached Files 17F4ED30-5DE6-4199-B249-6E2F4B250FA0.jpeg90D2DA2F-EA49-4A89-BADD-6FFC1B275803.jpeg
Re: Lowrance x47 [Re: Kirchner6] #14083334 08/04/21 12:18 PM
Joined: Oct 2020
Posts: 95
L
Larry Hutchens Lowrance Pro S Offline
Outdoorsman
Offline
Outdoorsman
L
Joined: Oct 2020
Posts: 95
That is not a transducer it is a temp sensor. Is their a shoot thru the hull which would be in the sump area if not you don't have a transducer on the boat


On Water Training
www.LowranceOnWater.com

Lowrance Pro-Staff since 1986 Bass and Crappie Fishing, Hunting, Farming, On Water Training , Exploring Texas and its history.
Re: Lowrance x47 [Re: Larry Hutchens Lowrance Pro S] #14083806 08/04/21 06:59 PM
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 2,384
U
UJC Offline
Extreme Angler
Offline
Extreme Angler
U
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 2,384
Originally Posted by Larry Hutchens Lowrance Pro S
That is not a transducer it is a temp sensor. Is their a shoot thru the hull which would be in the sump area if not you don't have a transducer on the boat


It is highly likely this is true. I have the same old unit in my dash. It is too undependable to use now but the ducer is in the sump area. Many boats at the time were set up this way. If you follow the temp sensor wire it will lead you to the ducer. Mine had the temp sensor like yours on the transom and connected to the ducer in the sump area. I removed the temp sensor and just placed it in the sump area as my other units have truer temp readings.

Re: Lowrance x47 [Re: UJC] #14084289 08/05/21 01:29 AM
Joined: May 2021
Posts: 6
K
Kirchner6 Offline OP
Green Horn
OP Offline
Green Horn
K
Joined: May 2021
Posts: 6
Thank you!

Previous Thread
Index
Next Thread

© 1998-2021 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.3