texasfishingforum.com logo
Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
Addi, Dogfish2020, CatDaddy101, sktrbass, S Palmer
115354 Registered Users
Top Posters(All Time)
TexDawg 102,310
hopalong 96,958
Pilothawk 80,875
John175☮ 79,112
Bigbob_FTW 73,796
JDavis7873 67,402
Derek 🐝 66,618
Mark Perry 62,836
Forum Statistics
Forums61
Topics1,148,911
Posts15,707,080
Members140,354
Most Online36,273
Jan 23rd, 2013
Print Thread
WAYPOINTS ON LOWRANCE UNITS #14024122 06/08/21 12:22 AM
Joined: Aug 2002
Posts: 1,853
D
DLALLDER Online Content OP
Extreme Angler
OP Online Content
Extreme Angler
D
Joined: Aug 2002
Posts: 1,853
I have 2 older Lowrance HDS units, a Gen 1 and a Gen 2. I know that the WP's will not transfer to new HOOK models. My question is will my WP's transfer to a newer HDS unit? If not Is there any way to get the WP's (900+) transferred to a new Lowrance unit of any model? I sure hate to lose all my Wp's. Thanks

Last edited by DLALLDER; 06/08/21 12:24 PM.
Re: WAYPOINTS ON LOWRANCE UNITS [Re: DLALLDER] #14026547 06/09/21 11:30 PM
Joined: Aug 2002
Posts: 1,853
D
DLALLDER Online Content OP
Extreme Angler
OP Online Content
Extreme Angler
D
Joined: Aug 2002
Posts: 1,853
Man! I thought someone on the TFF would be able to help with the information I am looking for. Daniel

Re: WAYPOINTS ON LOWRANCE UNITS [Re: DLALLDER] #14026573 06/10/21 12:04 AM
Joined: Dec 2008
Posts: 10,271
G
grout-scout Offline
TFF Guru
Offline
TFF Guru
G
Joined: Dec 2008
Posts: 10,271
They will transfer to any Lowrance that has an Ethernet port. Other than that, you’d have to export them onto a SD card and import them onto the new graph. I have no clue what the Hook model’s capabilities are.

Re: WAYPOINTS ON LOWRANCE UNITS [Re: grout-scout] #14026698 06/10/21 02:01 AM
Joined: Aug 2002
Posts: 1,853
D
DLALLDER Online Content OP
Extreme Angler
OP Online Content
Extreme Angler
D
Joined: Aug 2002
Posts: 1,853
Originally Posted by grout-scout
They will transfer to any Lowrance that has an Ethernet port. Other than that, you’d have to import them onto a SD card and import them onto the new graph. I have no clue what the Hook model’s capabilities are.


I do know they will not transfer with SD cards to the Hook.

Re: WAYPOINTS ON LOWRANCE UNITS [Re: DLALLDER] #14026877 06/10/21 10:48 AM
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 929
Rob Jasper Lowrance Pro-Staff Offline
Pro Angler
Offline
Pro Angler
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 929
Get you a 8GB SD card or smaller, save your waypoints to version-2. If your HOOK has an SD slot, they should transfer. Just make sure you export your waypoints on version 2 or 3 at highest.
Send me a private message with your phone number if you want to talk. I am tied up at the Classic the next 5-days and stop by the Lowrance booth if you are over in Ft Worth.


Rob Jasper
Previous Thread
Index
Next Thread

© 1998-2019 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.3