texasfishingforum.com logo
Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
DFWLipRipper, CurtisKeller, Mike Barker, nebass97, Fishing243
115381 Registered Users
Top Posters(All Time)
TexDawg 102,452
hopalong 97,132
Pilothawk 80,885
John175☮ 79,157
Bigbob_FTW 73,957
JDavis7873 67,402
Derek 🐝 66,645
Mark Perry 62,869
Forum Statistics
Forums61
Topics1,149,456
Posts15,714,459
Members140,381
Most Online36,273
Jan 23rd, 2013
Print Thread
Transducer question...Switching from Lowrance to Garmin #14007125 05/23/21 12:56 AM
Joined: Sep 2008
Posts: 1,050
N
NitroUSAF Offline OP
Extreme Angler
OP Offline
Extreme Angler
N
Joined: Sep 2008
Posts: 1,050
Transducer Question
I am in the progress of upgrading from Lowrance HDS 9 (Gen 2) to a Garmin 106sv system.
My question is relates to is there a way I can use the Lowrance thru hull transducer with the new Garmin system. (like a cable adaptor or does the transducer only works with Lowrance)


Osprey Bass Club
2014 Nitro Z8 w/250 Merc"
USAF Retired
Sponsors: My WIFE/FAMILY & My Wallet
Re: Transducer question...Switching from Lowrance to Garmin [Re: NitroUSAF] #14007300 05/23/21 04:18 AM
Joined: Oct 2009
Posts: 7,422
R
rj74955 Online Content
TFF Celebrity
Online Content
TFF Celebrity
R
Joined: Oct 2009
Posts: 7,422
Originally Posted by NitroUSAF
Transducer Question
I am in the progress of upgrading from Lowrance HDS 9 (Gen 2) to a Garmin 106sv system.
My question is relates to is there a way I can use the Lowrance thru hull transducer with the new Garmin system. (like a cable adaptor or does the transducer only works with Lowrance)

We all can wish,, but no, that’s not gonna work.

Re: Transducer question...Switching from Lowrance to Garmin [Re: rj74955] #14007382 05/23/21 12:14 PM
Joined: Sep 2008
Posts: 1,050
N
NitroUSAF Offline OP
Extreme Angler
OP Offline
Extreme Angler
N
Joined: Sep 2008
Posts: 1,050
Originally Posted by rj74955
Originally Posted by NitroUSAF
Transducer Question
I am in the progress of upgrading from Lowrance HDS 9 (Gen 2) to a Garmin 106sv system.
My question is relates to is there a way I can use the Lowrance thru hull transducer with the new Garmin system. (like a cable adaptor or does the transducer only works with Lowrance)

We all can wish,, but no, that’s not gonna work.


ok thanks


Osprey Bass Club
2014 Nitro Z8 w/250 Merc"
USAF Retired
Sponsors: My WIFE/FAMILY & My Wallet
Re: Transducer question...Switching from Lowrance to Garmin [Re: NitroUSAF] #14007613 05/23/21 04:03 PM
Joined: May 2008
Posts: 7,849
R
Rayzor Offline
TFF Celebrity
Offline
TFF Celebrity
R
Joined: May 2008
Posts: 7,849
Originally Posted by NitroUSAF
Originally Posted by rj74955
Originally Posted by NitroUSAF
Transducer Question
I am in the progress of upgrading from Lowrance HDS 9 (Gen 2) to a Garmin 106sv system.
My question is relates to is there a way I can use the Lowrance thru hull transducer with the new Garmin system. (like a cable adaptor or does the transducer only works with Lowrance)

We all can wish,, but no, that’s not gonna work.


ok thanks


Manufacturers make sure you CAN"T. It would be nice if different industries would adopt the "USB" mentality.


Be safe,
Rayzor
[Linked Image]
2001 Triton Tx-21/225 Mercury EFI
Previous Thread
Index
Next Thread

© 1998-2019 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.3