texasfishingforum.com logo
Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
Ariellekayciej, LWOOD34, Tgriffeth, hookrhunt, Wides
116961 Registered Users
Top Posters(All Time)
TexDawg 107,930
Pilothawk 81,939
John175☮ 81,392
Bigbob_FTW 80,451
Derek 🐝 67,595
JDavis7873 67,408
Mark Perry 65,610
Tritonman 59,164
Forum Statistics
Forums61
Topics1,145,205
Posts15,526,679
Members141,961
Most Online36,273
Jan 23rd, 2013
Print Thread
Garmin Help. Data share 106sv ultra to 93sv plus #13920643 03/12/21 10:50 PM
Joined: Mar 2008
Posts: 1,895
W
westtexgolfer Offline OP
Extreme Angler
OP Offline
Extreme Angler
W
Joined: Mar 2008
Posts: 1,895
Can someone here explain why the Garmin network cable is not sharing waypoints? It shows both units under marine network but not sharing any data. The user share is on. Not sure what else to check as I just got the units installed.

Ultra 106SV UHD
UHD 93SV

Garmin network cable plugged in and shows both devices on marine network.

Re: Garmin Help. Data share 106sv ultra to 93sv plus [Re: westtexgolfer] #13920662 03/12/21 11:17 PM
Joined: Oct 2019
Posts: 479
T
TomRom Offline
Angler
Offline
Angler
T
Joined: Oct 2019
Posts: 479
Todd Driscoll on the Bass Boat Central Garmin forum can definitely answer your question.

Re: Garmin Help. Data share 106sv ultra to 93sv plus [Re: westtexgolfer] #13920991 03/13/21 04:46 AM
Joined: Dec 2008
Posts: 12,141
G
grout-scout Offline
TFF Guru
Offline
TFF Guru
G
Joined: Dec 2008
Posts: 12,141
Well apparently the answer was “you have to have a blank 32gb card in one of the graphs” or is it both graphs???

Re: Garmin Help. Data share 106sv ultra to 93sv plus [Re: grout-scout] #13921166 03/13/21 01:42 PM
Joined: Sep 2008
Posts: 104,805
hopalong Offline
Pescador Loco
Offline
Pescador Loco
Joined: Sep 2008
Posts: 104,805
Originally Posted by grout-scout
Well apparently the answer was “you have to have a blank 32gb card in one of the graphs” or is it both graphs???



they both need cards to work, used as memory on my 93s

Re: Garmin Help. Data share 106sv ultra to 93sv plus [Re: westtexgolfer] #13924573 03/16/21 12:46 PM
Joined: Mar 2008
Posts: 1,895
W
westtexgolfer Offline OP
Extreme Angler
OP Offline
Extreme Angler
W
Joined: Mar 2008
Posts: 1,895
I just made the active captain card in the console graph and once that was done and updated both units it all started working perfectly. As long as you have 1 AC card in it will work.

Previous Thread
Index
Next Thread

© 1998-2022 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.3