texasfishingforum.com logo
Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
WTXfishing, Diamond D, landclearer, Slwbig8, NYRanger
114671 Registered Users
Top Posters(All Time)
TexDawg 100,594
hopalong 94,334
Pilothawk 80,700
John175☮ 78,668
Bigbob_FTW 71,232
JDavis7873 67,401
Derek 🐝 66,112
Mark Perry 62,219
Forum Statistics
Forums61
Topics1,140,970
Posts15,587,809
Members139,671
Most Online36,273
Jan 23rd, 2013
Print Thread
Active target? #13867940 01/31/21 04:01 AM
Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 569
karaider00 Offline OP
Pro Angler
OP Offline
Pro Angler
Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 569
Do y’all know if you are running active target if you are able to bring up other screens? Say your map and active target at the same time? My buddy has a garmin and he said he can only do a single screen when he uses livescope.

Moritz Chevrolet - 9101 Camp Bowie W Blvd, Fort Worth, TX - Monte Coon (817) 696-2003
Re: Active target? [Re: karaider00] #13867945 01/31/21 04:07 AM
Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 249
V
Vinsanity Offline
Outdoorsman
Offline
Outdoorsman
V
Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 249
Yes you can. Just did mine today!

Re: Active target? [Re: karaider00] #13867946 01/31/21 04:08 AM
Joined: Oct 2020
Posts: 37
L
Larry Hutchens Lowrance Pro S Offline
Outdoorsman
Offline
Outdoorsman
L
Joined: Oct 2020
Posts: 37
You can run any screen config you want depending on your screen size, I run the AT and SS and Chart same time no issues.


On Water Training
www.LowranceOnWater.com

Lowrance Pro-Staff since 1986 Bass and Crappie Fishing, Hunting, Farming, On Water Training , Exploring Texas and its history.
Re: Active target? [Re: karaider00] #13867949 01/31/21 04:10 AM
Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 569
karaider00 Offline OP
Pro Angler
OP Offline
Pro Angler
Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 569
That was easy thanks guys

Re: Active target? [Re: karaider00] #13867950 01/31/21 04:13 AM
Joined: Dec 2008
Posts: 9,486
G
grout-scout Online Content
TFF Celebrity
Online Content
TFF Celebrity
G
Joined: Dec 2008
Posts: 9,486
Not sure what model of Garmin your buddy has, but the ultra series can do split screen. Not pertinent to your answer, but clarify for others that read your comment about the Garmin.

But there are many faulty AT transducers being sent out, you might wait a bit before ordering one.

Last edited by grout-scout; 01/31/21 04:15 AM.
Re: Active target? [Re: grout-scout] #13867974 01/31/21 04:47 AM
Joined: Jun 2009
Posts: 3,735
M
mudd Online Content
TFF Team Angler
Online Content
TFF Team Angler
M
Joined: Jun 2009
Posts: 3,735
Originally Posted by grout-scout
Not sure what model of Garmin your buddy has, but the ultra series can do split screen. Not pertinent to your answer, but clarify for others that read your comment about the Garmin.

But there are many faulty AT transducers being sent out, you might wait a bit before ordering one.



That’s good to know. I have a bunch on order for the store. eek


93 Ranger 482vs
95 Bullet 20cc


Re: Active target? [Re: mudd] #13867997 01/31/21 05:09 AM
Joined: Dec 2008
Posts: 9,486
G
grout-scout Online Content
TFF Celebrity
Online Content
TFF Celebrity
G
Joined: Dec 2008
Posts: 9,486
Originally Posted by mudd
Originally Posted by grout-scout
Not sure what model of Garmin your buddy has, but the ultra series can do split screen. Not pertinent to your answer, but clarify for others that read your comment about the Garmin.

But there are many faulty AT transducers being sent out, you might wait a bit before ordering one.



That’s good to know. I have a bunch on order for the store. eek



There’s a thread on bassboatcentral, Lowrance page, if you want to read more about it. Not much info, other than it’s the transducer and not the module.

Re: Active target? [Re: karaider00] #13868142 01/31/21 01:45 PM
Joined: Oct 2002
Posts: 6,006
R
ring fry Offline
TFF Celebrity
Offline
TFF Celebrity
R
Joined: Oct 2002
Posts: 6,006
Originally Posted by karaider00
Do y’all know if you are running active target if you are able to bring up other screens?My buddy has a garmin and he said he can only do a single screen when he uses livescope.


Your buddy needs to go into the menu a little deeper. I don't know of any of the Livescope compatible units that can't split screen.

Retired grass grower


2008 NCAA Mens Basketball Champions
GO JAYHAWKS

Previous Thread
Index
Next Thread

© 1998-2019 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.3