texasfishingforum.com logo
Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
Cameron Gose, Jetskirentals512, Flashin Assassin Lures, SoonerTex0623, Bobby J.
119181 Registered Users
Top Posters(All Time)
hopalong 121,013
TexDawg 119,783
Bigbob_FTW 95,321
John175☮ 85,918
Pilothawk 83,274
Bob Davis 82,326
Mark Perry 72,486
Derek 🐝 68,321
JDavis7873 67,416
Forum Statistics
Forums59
Topics1,038,882
Posts13,954,757
Members144,181
Most Online39,925
Dec 30th, 2023
Print Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
Cure for Fishing Elbow Pain/Tennis Elbow #13865103 01/28/21 09:36 PM
Tom Redington Offline OP
Extreme Angler
OP Offline
Extreme Angler
I've dealt with several bouts of fishing elbow. Unlike a lot of injuries, rest doesn’t fix it in my experience. And if you push through it, you risk needing surgery. This is what works for me. I’ve done a lot of research and tried many fixes. I'm no doctor, but in my experience, these 4 exercises help eliminate the problem in a few weeks if you stick to the routine. If you're dealing with fishing elbow pain, might give these a try...

Moritz Chevrolet - 9101 Camp Bowie W Blvd, Fort Worth, TX - Monte Coon (817) 696-2003
Re: Cure for Fishing Elbow Pain/Tennis Elbow [Re: Tom Redington] #13865221 01/28/21 11:03 PM
M
markson Online Content
Angler
Online Content
Angler
M
Here is what worked for me and it was a lot quicker than exercises (ymmv):

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Csb91xr0x00&ab_channel=Bob%26Brad

I had a bad case about a year ago and used this method for a quick solution, albeit fairly painful. I found that the damage was not in the elbow but it was in one of the upper forearm muscles on top of my arm. Since it was buried under the surface muscles I kneaded it like they show in the video until the muscle popped up from below and looked like a golf ball under my skin. Then I pressed HARD on it until I could not stand the pain anymore and repeated the process multiple times daily for a couple of days with complete success.