texasfishingforum.com logo
Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
BettaKeeper, cda94, KimR_71, Zoe Lakin, durangodave
116924 Registered Users
Top Posters(All Time)
TexDawg 107,777
hopalong 104,712
Pilothawk 81,924
John175☮ 81,337
Bigbob_FTW 80,248
Derek 🐝 67,579
JDavis7873 67,408
Mark Perry 65,537
Forum Statistics
Forums61
Topics1,144,652
Posts15,520,346
Members141,924
Most Online36,273
Jan 23rd, 2013
Print Thread
livescope question #13852406 01/19/21 08:34 PM
Joined: Jul 2007
Posts: 3,610
T
tech Online Happy OP
TFF Team Angler
OP Online Happy
TFF Team Angler
T
Joined: Jul 2007
Posts: 3,610
If I have a Lowrance live main unit at the console and want the garmin livescope up front, what is the best garmin 12" screen to use with it? I only need it for the livescope. I may end up upgrading my trolling motor to garmin in the near future instead of going with the lowrance trolling motor...


Trust your own instinct. Your mistakes might as well be your own, instead of someone elses.
Re: livescope question [Re: tech] #13852496 01/19/21 09:39 PM
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 48,532
T
TreeBass Online Content
Lt. Dan
Online Content
Lt. Dan
T
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 48,532
1222 seems to be the most popular for this kind of usage. I have the 1022 on my bow and love it

Last edited by TreeBass; 01/19/21 09:40 PM.

[Linked Image]

My success in life is measured by the number of hunting
and fishing stories that my kids can share with others


http://www.sure-life.com
http://dobynsrods.com
http://www.grizzlycoolers.com
LIKE the TFF on Facebook - www.facebook.com/texasfishingforum
Re: livescope question [Re: tech] #13852646 01/19/21 11:20 PM
Joined: Oct 2001
Posts: 14,564
M
Mo Offline
TFF Guru
Offline
TFF Guru
M
Joined: Oct 2001
Posts: 14,564
I am not sure which 12 in I have , but it is a non touch. I have not missed the touch screen feature , and save about $600.00, if I remember
correctly.

good luck

MO



MY BACKYARD , 20,000 ACRES , NO MOWING smile
Re: livescope question [Re: tech] #13853209 01/20/21 01:49 PM
Joined: Jul 2007
Posts: 3,610
T
tech Online Happy OP
TFF Team Angler
OP Online Happy
TFF Team Angler
T
Joined: Jul 2007
Posts: 3,610
Thanks guys for the info, just checked and the Force trolling motor will connect wirelessly to these units. I really like that the built in transducer in the force connects...


Trust your own instinct. Your mistakes might as well be your own, instead of someone elses.
Re: livescope question [Re: tech] #13856366 01/22/21 03:05 PM
Joined: Sep 2008
Posts: 104,712
hopalong Offline
Pescador Loco
Offline
Pescador Loco
Joined: Sep 2008
Posts: 104,712
the ducer on the force still has a wired connection, they did an excellent job of providing routing for it though so you almost don't know it is there.

the pedal is wireless, it can run on batteries only or be hard wired also, mine is hardwired, minimal power needed so can be tapped in to something up front. mine taps the power to the graphs since they are straight to the battery.

the wireless is for updates and gps, they use wifi not bluetooth so always a good connection. force is an excellent tm imo

Last edited by hopalong; 01/22/21 03:07 PM.

" Hop, set the hook"!
hopalong 99,999
TexDawg 99,999
FJB! not my president by a long shot!

lake fork FISHERMANS COVE MARINA/reservations - 903 474 7479
Re: livescope question [Re: tech] #13919875 03/12/21 05:20 AM
Joined: Oct 2019
Posts: 177
H
hydrillareckkaa Online Content
Outdoorsman
Online Content
Outdoorsman
H
Joined: Oct 2019
Posts: 177
I run a 1022 XSV and it only has scope hooked to it. The 10" screen is plenty big enough to be very effective and the XSV is best route to go for scope because of the knob for adjustments and touch screen is basically useless on account of scope basically not involving interaction unless adjusting ranges which is easier with a knob.


Cody Ross
Jones Trolling Motor & Electronics
936-327-0524
Previous Thread
Index
Next Thread

© 1998-2022 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.3