texasfishingforum.com logo
Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
Rev Ron, RecLendingBurn, fishingginger, Gus R, Scone
114650 Registered Users
Top Posters(All Time)
TexDawg 100,532
hopalong 94,290
Pilothawk 80,698
John175☮ 78,637
Bigbob_FTW 71,147
JDavis7873 67,401
Derek 🐝 66,079
Mark Perry 62,151
Forum Statistics
Forums61
Topics1,140,746
Posts15,583,875
Members139,645
Most Online36,273
Jan 23rd, 2013
Print Thread
livescope question #13852406 01/19/21 08:34 PM
Joined: Jul 2007
Posts: 3,509
T
tech Online Happy OP
TFF Team Angler
OP Online Happy
TFF Team Angler
T
Joined: Jul 2007
Posts: 3,509
If I have a Lowrance live main unit at the console and want the garmin livescope up front, what is the best garmin 12" screen to use with it? I only need it for the livescope. I may end up upgrading my trolling motor to garmin in the near future instead of going with the lowrance trolling motor...


Trust your own instinct. Your mistakes might as well be your own, instead of someone elses.
Re: livescope question [Re: tech] #13852496 01/19/21 09:39 PM
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 47,747
T
TreeBass Online Content
Lt. Dan
Online Content
Lt. Dan
T
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 47,747
1222 seems to be the most popular for this kind of usage. I have the 1022 on my bow and love it

Last edited by TreeBass; 01/19/21 09:40 PM.

[Linked Image]

My success in life is measured by the number of hunting
and fishing stories that my kids can share with others


http://www.sure-life.com
http://dobynsrods.com
http://www.proanglertackle.com
http://www.grizzlycoolers.com
LIKE the TFF on Facebook - www.facebook.com/texasfishingforum
Re: livescope question [Re: tech] #13852646 01/19/21 11:20 PM
Joined: Oct 2001
Posts: 13,931
M
Mo Online Content
TFF Guru
Online Content
TFF Guru
M
Joined: Oct 2001
Posts: 13,931
I am not sure which 12 in I have , but it is a non touch. I have not missed the touch screen feature , and save about $600.00, if I remember
correctly.

good luck

MO



MY BACKYARD , 20,000 ACRES , NO MOWING smile
Re: livescope question [Re: tech] #13853209 01/20/21 01:49 PM
Joined: Jul 2007
Posts: 3,509
T
tech Online Happy OP
TFF Team Angler
OP Online Happy
TFF Team Angler
T
Joined: Jul 2007
Posts: 3,509
Thanks guys for the info, just checked and the Force trolling motor will connect wirelessly to these units. I really like that the built in transducer in the force connects...


Trust your own instinct. Your mistakes might as well be your own, instead of someone elses.
Re: livescope question [Re: tech] #13856366 01/22/21 03:05 PM
Joined: Sep 2008
Posts: 94,292
hopalong Online Content
Pumpkin Head
Online Content
Pumpkin Head
Joined: Sep 2008
Posts: 94,292
the ducer on the force still has a wired connection, they did an excellent job of providing routing for it though so you almost don't know it is there.

the pedal is wireless, it can run on batteries only or be hard wired also, mine is hardwired, minimal power needed so can be tapped in to something up front. mine taps the power to the graphs since they are straight to the battery.

the wireless is for updates and gps, they use wifi not bluetooth so always a good connection. force is an excellent tm imo

Last edited by hopalong; 01/22/21 03:07 PM.

" Hop, set the hook"!

TexDawg 99,999

lake fork FISHERMANS COVE MARINA/reservations - 903 474 7479
Previous Thread
Index
Next Thread

Moderated by  Duck_Hunter 

© 1998-2019 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.3