texasfishingforum.com logo
Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
Caden Hutchinson, Bait Ops Co., summedic, PDSTX, NoSlackLine
114423 Registered Users
Top Posters(All Time)
TexDawg 99,761
hopalong 93,236
Pilothawk 80,637
John175☮ 78,386
Bigbob_FTW 70,517
JDavis7873 67,400
Derek 🐝 65,919
Mark Perry 61,863
Tritonman 59,017
Forum Statistics
Forums62
Topics1,138,039
Posts15,539,777
Members139,423
Most Online36,273
Jan 23rd, 2013
Print Thread
Lowrance ActiveTarget and HDS Series #13836258 01/07/21 07:00 PM
Joined: Sep 2006
Posts: 2,179
T
TBS Offline OP
Extreme Angler
OP Offline
Extreme Angler
T
Joined: Sep 2006
Posts: 2,179
Help bring me up to speed. I have two HDS Gen 3 sonars on the boat. I am thinking about the new ActiveTarger Live Sonar. Looks like the new ActiveTarger Live Sonar is not compatible with my Gen-3.
Is the HDS-Live the model after the Gen 3 or were there others in between?

So to upgrade to the ActiveTarger Live Sonar, I would need to upgrade to the HDS Live or the new Elite FS?


"I Ain't Often Right But I've Never Been Wrong"

Re: Lowrance ActiveTarget and HDS Series [Re: TBS] #13836810 01/08/21 12:23 AM
Joined: Dec 2008
Posts: 9,274
G
grout-scout Offline
TFF Celebrity
Offline
TFF Celebrity
G
Joined: Dec 2008
Posts: 9,274
Yes, or find a used Carbon model.

Re: Lowrance ActiveTarget and HDS Series [Re: TBS] #13840568 01/10/21 04:44 PM
Joined: Nov 2015
Posts: 86
W
wallyandre Offline
Outdoorsman
Offline
Outdoorsman
W
Joined: Nov 2015
Posts: 86
Use Carbon or the new Elite FS

Re: Lowrance ActiveTarget and HDS Series [Re: TBS] #13842862 01/12/21 04:12 AM
Joined: Oct 2020
Posts: 26
L
Larry Hutchens Lowrance Pro S Offline
Outdoorsman
Offline
Outdoorsman
L
Joined: Oct 2020
Posts: 26
Since you are used to HDS units I would recommend an HDS Live there are rebates on the lives right know till end of March. Resales on HDS are very good so get ride of one HDS G3 and you can network the Live and G 3 together, The cost between the FS and Live with Rebates is worth it to get better performance By Staying with HDS Models The FS has one Ethernet port and you would need to by a nep box to have enough capacity to network besides use the Active Target. HDS Lives 7 have one port 9 and 12 have 2 ports.


On Water Training
www.LowranceOnWater.com

Lowrance Pro-Staff since 1986 Bass and Crappie Fishing, Hunting, Farming, On Water Training , Exploring Texas and its history.
Previous Thread
Index
Next Thread

Moderated by  Duck_Hunter 

© 1998-2019 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.3