texasfishingforum.com logo
Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
gjones1222, bigbass1170, Augustus McCrey, DFWLipRipper, CurtisKeller
115384 Registered Users
Top Posters(All Time)
TexDawg 102,455
hopalong 97,133
Pilothawk 80,885
John175☮ 79,158
Bigbob_FTW 73,960
JDavis7873 67,402
Derek 🐝 66,645
Mark Perry 62,870
Forum Statistics
Forums61
Topics1,149,463
Posts15,714,584
Members140,384
Most Online36,273
Jan 23rd, 2013
Print Thread
Garmin Question #13794845 12/05/20 02:27 AM
Joined: Jan 2011
Posts: 449
Loomis ex Offline OP
Angler
OP Offline
Angler
Joined: Jan 2011
Posts: 449
I have a GCV 20 and GT34 uhd-tm transducer. The images just don't seem as clear and accurate as they should. Would the new GT 56 UHD transducer be a better option? Will it work with the GCV 20? I have a 7612xsv head unit.
Has anyone upgraded these transducers and got better results?

Moritz Chevrolet - 9101 Camp Bowie W Blvd, Fort Worth, TX - Monte Coon (817) 696-2003
Re: Garmin Question [Re: Loomis ex] #13794883 12/05/20 03:28 AM
Joined: Nov 2010
Posts: 89
L
LostHubbardFisherman Offline
Outdoorsman
Offline
Outdoorsman
L
Joined: Nov 2010
Posts: 89
Unfortunately the new transducer won’t work with the 7612. I have a 7610 and wish it did as well. They didn’t update 7612/7610 to get the latest 21 update which would have been able to utilize the new transducer. It works with the 86xx and new Echomap units.

Re: Garmin Question [Re: Loomis ex] #13795898 12/06/20 01:58 AM
Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 5,603
C
coachallentca Online Content
TFF Celebrity
Online Content
TFF Celebrity
C
Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 5,603
go to the BBC and fond the garmin section. They can answer your question.


Cowboy Church bass club
Tournament Director
Previous Thread
Index
Next Thread

© 1998-2019 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.3