texasfishingforum.com logo
Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
PGR, chipbacon, Jerry White, Smurf-vette, jobione
115194 Registered Users
Top Posters(All Time)
TexDawg 101,707
hopalong 96,021
Pilothawk 80,806
John175☮ 78,905
Bigbob_FTW 73,058
JDavis7873 67,402
Derek 🐝 66,428
Mark Perry 62,583
Forum Statistics
Forums61
Topics1,146,314
Posts15,668,024
Members140,194
Most Online36,273
Jan 23rd, 2013
Print Thread
Garmin Question #13794845 12/05/20 02:27 AM
Joined: Jan 2011
Posts: 447
Loomis ex Offline OP
Angler
OP Offline
Angler
Joined: Jan 2011
Posts: 447
I have a GCV 20 and GT34 uhd-tm transducer. The images just don't seem as clear and accurate as they should. Would the new GT 56 UHD transducer be a better option? Will it work with the GCV 20? I have a 7612xsv head unit.
Has anyone upgraded these transducers and got better results?

Moritz Chevrolet - 9101 Camp Bowie W Blvd, Fort Worth, TX - Monte Coon (817) 696-2003
Re: Garmin Question [Re: Loomis ex] #13794883 12/05/20 03:28 AM
Joined: Nov 2010
Posts: 87
L
LostHubbardFisherman Offline
Outdoorsman
Offline
Outdoorsman
L
Joined: Nov 2010
Posts: 87
Unfortunately the new transducer won’t work with the 7612. I have a 7610 and wish it did as well. They didn’t update 7612/7610 to get the latest 21 update which would have been able to utilize the new transducer. It works with the 86xx and new Echomap units.

Re: Garmin Question [Re: Loomis ex] #13795898 12/06/20 01:58 AM
Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 5,553
C
coachallentca Online Content
TFF Celebrity
Online Content
TFF Celebrity
C
Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 5,553
go to the BBC and fond the garmin section. They can answer your question.


Cowboy Church bass club
Tournament Director
Previous Thread
Index
Next Thread

© 1998-2019 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.3