Most Online39,925
Dec 30th, 2023
Print Thread
Yes, another LiveScope post #13777663 11/20/20 12:53 AM
Jake F. Offline OP
Outdoorsman
OP Offline
Outdoorsman
I understand it's an exhausted topic... LiveScope. I just have to admit that I am close to pulling the trigger and buying it. From those who have experienced it, is it worth getting? Also, I've been hearing that there is some new technology coming out soon. Should I wait for that, or go ahead and roll with the LiveScope? Obviously, I'm conflicted and am trying to get some expert opinions. I appreciate y'all.

Moritz Chevrolet - 9101 Camp Bowie W Blvd, Fort Worth, TX - Monte Coon (817) 696-2003
Re: Yes, another LiveScope post [Re: Jake F.] #13778234 11/20/20 02:33 PM
S
SkeeterGuy1 Offline
Outdoorsman
Outdoorsman
S
I love mine. I'm no expert with it, but I love mine. Its worth it. It changed the way I fish deeper water and structure. I'm probably 85% Bass to 15% Crappie fishing, and use it for both.
As for the new technology, I think that just goes with personal preference. I have Lowrance at the console and bow, and the Garmin also at the bow.

One thing I did do was get a master on/off switch that goes directly to the unit and black box, so when I'm not using it...it draws no power at all. Also bought the boat logix mount that is detachable from the boat, so if I'm fishing really shallow or know its not getting turned on that particular day, its not even on the boat with me taking up space. Just some personal preference stuff.

Re: Yes, another LiveScope post [Re: SkeeterGuy1] #13778266 11/20/20 03:02 PM
T
Txduckhunter Online Content
Extreme Angler
Online Content
Extreme Angler
T
Originally Posted by SkeeterGuy1
I love mine. I'm no expert with it, but I love mine. Its worth it. It changed the way I fish deeper water and structure. I'm probably 85% Bass to 15% Crappie fishing, and use it for both.