texasfishingforum.com logo
Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
Ol Thumper, FishingHouYW, OB-OG, QuailHollow, WTJ
114130 Registered Users
Top Posters(All Time)
TexDawg 98,660
hopalong 91,616
Pilothawk 80,535
John175☮ 77,911
Bigbob_FTW 69,087
JDavis7873 67,400
Derek 🐝 65,572
Mark Perry 61,396
Tritonman 59,010
facebook
Forum Statistics
Forums62
Topics1,135,838
Posts15,485,016
Members139,130
Most Online36,273
Jan 23rd, 2013
Print Thread
Ulterra remote #13772634 11/16/20 06:17 PM
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 8,266
F
Fishin' Nut Offline OP
TFF Celebrity
OP Offline
TFF Celebrity
F
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 8,266
Anyone else have their remote wipe out its software? Happened to me last Saturday. MinnKota said .25% of their remotes will do this and the engineers cannot figure it out. A replacement is being shipped to me. Hopefully it will arrive before next weekend. Saturday was the first time I had to use the foot control. Bit of a learning curve on that one.


Silence like a cancer grows
Re: Ulterra remote [Re: Fishin' Nut] #13772721 11/16/20 07:11 PM
Joined: Apr 2017
Posts: 4,285
tmd11111 Offline
TFF Team Angler
Offline
TFF Team Angler
Joined: Apr 2017
Posts: 4,285
I've only had mine for a few months and no problems so far. I thought I researched every conceivable problem possible with them and this is the first time I'm hearing of this one.

Previous Thread
Index
Next Thread

Moderated by  Duck_Hunter 

© 1998-2019 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.3