texasfishingforum.com logo
Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
Ol Thumper, FishingHouYW, OB-OG, QuailHollow, WTJ
114130 Registered Users
Top Posters(All Time)
TexDawg 98,660
hopalong 91,616
Pilothawk 80,535
John175☮ 77,911
Bigbob_FTW 69,087
JDavis7873 67,400
Derek 🐝 65,572
Mark Perry 61,396
Tritonman 59,010
facebook
Forum Statistics
Forums62
Topics1,135,835
Posts15,484,999
Members139,130
Most Online36,273
Jan 23rd, 2013
Print Thread
2 graphs on console? #13755836 11/04/20 02:32 AM
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 1,362
L
lcbl75771 Offline OP
Extreme Angler
OP Offline
Extreme Angler
L
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 1,362
I am replacing a LMS522c on the console with a Elite 9 Ti2. I know that in order to keep the transducer up enough to keep it from damaged I'll probably lose 2D at higher speeds. Does it make sense to also keep the 522 on the console for a dedicated 2d since the transducer is a shot through hull and use the Elite for mapping, sidescan and downscan?

Re: 2 graphs on console? [Re: lcbl75771] #13755926 11/04/20 03:24 AM
Joined: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,577
B
bronco71 Offline
Extreme Angler
Offline
Extreme Angler
B
Joined: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,577
yes


1999 Triton TX21/225 Mercury Optimax
Re: 2 graphs on console? [Re: lcbl75771] #13756176 11/04/20 11:57 AM
Joined: Jun 2009
Posts: 2,000
F
fordnut Offline
Extreme Angler
Offline
Extreme Angler
F
Joined: Jun 2009
Posts: 2,000
That's what I do. I left my X75 and shoot through when I upgraded mine and just use it for depth when running and the 9ti on full map.


[Linked Image]

Re: 2 graphs on console? [Re: lcbl75771] #13756346 11/04/20 02:18 PM
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 864
Rob Jasper Lowrance Pro-Staff Offline
Pro Angler
Offline
Pro Angler
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 864
If you went up to LIVE unit, you could hook up both your 2D in hull and Active Imaging and have it all, but better to leave 522C for high speed sonar if you go with Elite Ti2, however you can keep some high speed sonar on our Elite 3-1 if mounted perfect. Nice thing about not depending on 3-1 to provide high speed sonar is you can place in a position that gives it some protection.


Rob Jasper
Re: 2 graphs on console? [Re: lcbl75771] #13756506 11/04/20 04:02 PM
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 1,362
L
lcbl75771 Offline OP
Extreme Angler
OP Offline
Extreme Angler
L
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 1,362
Rob, Is it possible to use the 2 transducers together on the Elite graph?

Re: 2 graphs on console? [Re: lcbl75771] #13757687 11/05/20 02:25 PM
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 864
Rob Jasper Lowrance Pro-Staff Offline
Pro Angler
Offline
Pro Angler
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 864
There is what is called the 'Y' Cable, but it has to be purchased as a package. You can check it out at Lowrance.com and see if the options fit your needs. I will send you a PM to call me if you have questions.


Rob Jasper
Previous Thread
Index
Next Thread

Moderated by  Duck_Hunter 

© 1998-2019 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.3