texasfishingforum.com logo
Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
Odonin, Waco Jimmy, MikesF250, RobT927, Jv359
113924 Registered Users
Top Posters(All Time)
TexDawg 97,631
hopalong 90,607
Pilothawk 80,350
John175☮ 77,777
Bigbob_FTW 67,763
JDavis7873 67,400
Derek 🐝 65,189
Mark Perry 60,921
Tritonman 59,000
facebook
Forum Statistics
Forums62
Topics782,592
Posts9,933,111
Members113,924
Most Online36,273
Jan 23rd, 2013
Print Thread
Livescope Questions #13723088 10/07/20 04:31 PM
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 301
P
Pops0598 Offline OP
Angler
OP Offline
Angler
P
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 301
I'm looking at adding a Garmin 1222 (or 1242) and livescope.

Questions:
1. I'm going to run a dedicated battery to the garmin unit. What battery would you use?
2. I primarily bass fish but want to take my dad and son out to crappie fish. What mount would you recommend for the livescope transducer?
3. Any other tips/recommendations to think about?

thanks for any help.

Moritz Chevrolet - 9101 Camp Bowie W Blvd, Fort Worth, TX - Monte Coon (817) 696-2003
Re: Livescope Questions [Re: Pops0598] #13723121 10/07/20 05:05 PM
Joined: Dec 2019
Posts: 106
R
rockyp1017 Online Content
Outdoorsman
Online Content
Outdoorsman
R
Joined: Dec 2019
Posts: 106
Mount the transducer on a separate pole. There are several manufactured transducer poles out there or you can make your own from PVC.


Live Purple, Love Gold!
Geaux Tigers!
Re: Livescope Questions [Re: Pops0598] #13723227 10/07/20 06:56 PM
Joined: Nov 2018
Posts: 79
fatdad74 Offline
Outdoorsman
Offline
Outdoorsman
Joined: Nov 2018
Posts: 79
I would buy the low pro rod racks mout that's what I have and mainly bass fish

Previous Thread
Index
Next Thread


© 1998-2019 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.3