texasfishingforum.com logo
Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
BettaKeeper, cda94, KimR_71, Zoe Lakin, durangodave
116924 Registered Users
Top Posters(All Time)
TexDawg 107,777
hopalong 104,712
Pilothawk 81,924
John175☮ 81,337
Bigbob_FTW 80,248
Derek 🐝 67,579
JDavis7873 67,408
Mark Perry 65,537
Forum Statistics
Forums61
Topics1,144,650
Posts15,520,327
Members141,924
Most Online36,273
Jan 23rd, 2013
Print Thread
Lowrance Elite 7 Ti2 Question #13717904 10/02/20 01:40 PM
Joined: Jan 2008
Posts: 1,897
T
texasflycaster Offline OP
Extreme Angler
OP Offline
Extreme Angler
T
Joined: Jan 2008
Posts: 1,897
I am a long way from genius. I hate that I can't figure this out, but maybe it's not me!? I like having my previous "trails" show up every time (meaning saved and viewable), but the only way I can figure out how to do that is go to menu and record every single trip as a new trail. Only thing I do that may be unusual is - I have to remove the unit from skiff for safe keeping (thus away from constant power source). Running the Navionics Lakes Chip, and that huge triple transducer - if that matters at all. I believe all are up to date, but are there firmware updates to the actual unit? If there is some menu setting, that is exactly what I am hoping for to resolve this. THANKS!

Re: Lowrance Elite 7 Ti2 Question [Re: texasflycaster] #13717942 10/02/20 02:06 PM
Joined: Apr 2017
Posts: 7,735
tmd11111 Online Content
TFF Celebrity
Online Content
TFF Celebrity
Joined: Apr 2017
Posts: 7,735
Go to main menu, settings. Turn trials on.

Re: Lowrance Elite 7 Ti2 Question [Re: texasflycaster] #13718076 10/02/20 03:54 PM
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 962
Rob Jasper Lowrance Pro-Staff Offline
Pro Angler
Offline
Pro Angler
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 962
Go to PAGES - SETTING - WAYPOINTS - TRIAL Tab - ON&RECORD


Rob Jasper
Re: Lowrance Elite 7 Ti2 Question [Re: texasflycaster] #13719970 10/04/20 06:52 PM
Joined: Jan 2008
Posts: 1,897
T
texasflycaster Offline OP
Extreme Angler
OP Offline
Extreme Angler
T
Joined: Jan 2008
Posts: 1,897
Had already done that and it does not work. Guessing I have a firmware problem. But will take a second look. THANKS!

Previous Thread
Index
Next Thread

© 1998-2022 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.3