texasfishingforum.com logo
Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
Bueller427, John Westmo, Will57, GLJFish, BoFishing
116353 Registered Users
Top Posters(All Time)
TexDawg 106,077
hopalong 102,044
Pilothawk 81,603
John175☮ 80,682
Bigbob_FTW 78,390
JDavis7873 67,408
Derek 🐝 67,335
Mark Perry 65,029
Forum Statistics
Forums61
Topics1,145,113
Posts15,580,094
Members141,353
Most Online36,273
Jan 23rd, 2013
Print Thread
Lowrance help #13701482 09/15/20 05:04 PM
Joined: Dec 2015
Posts: 99
tigers5285 Online Content OP
Outdoorsman
OP Online Content
Outdoorsman
Joined: Dec 2015
Posts: 99
I have a live 12 touch screen that works great for first hr or so fishing then it stops working altogether. Restart the system and it will work again for a few minutes. Any ideas?

Moritz Chevrolet - 9101 Camp Bowie W Blvd, Fort Worth, TX - Monte Coon (817) 696-2003
Re: Lowrance help [Re: tigers5285] #13701488 09/15/20 05:12 PM
Joined: Mar 2010
Posts: 18,483
T Bird Online Content
TFF Guru
Online Content
TFF Guru
Joined: Mar 2010
Posts: 18,483
Are you running unit power and ground connections straight to the battery? If not, highly recommended.


[Linked Image] [Linked Image]

USAF "Thunderbirds" Alumni 1985-1989

Okie by birth, Texan by choice.
Re: Lowrance help [Re: tigers5285] #13701735 09/15/20 09:31 PM
Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 15,590
E
ezbassin Online Content
TFF Guru
Online Content
TFF Guru
E
Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 15,590
I rewired mine direct to the batteries with 10 gauge wire. I had a large voltage drop to the units with standard wiring. Not sure if that is your problem though.

Re: Lowrance help [Re: tigers5285] #13701955 09/16/20 02:02 AM
Joined: Dec 2015
Posts: 99
tigers5285 Online Content OP
Outdoorsman
OP Online Content
Outdoorsman
Joined: Dec 2015
Posts: 99
It is run direct to the battery with 12g wire. voltage is reading 12-12.4

Previous Thread
Index
Next Thread

© 1998-2022 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.3