texasfishingforum.com logo
Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
normjoel, Old John, Robert Stevens, Kenw00d, JCBassin75
114416 Registered Users
Top Posters(All Time)
TexDawg 99,730
hopalong 93,213
Pilothawk 80,633
John175☮ 78,377
Bigbob_FTW 70,467
JDavis7873 67,400
Derek 🐝 65,909
Mark Perry 61,851
Tritonman 59,017
Forum Statistics
Forums62
Topics1,137,903
Posts15,537,611
Members139,416
Most Online36,273
Jan 23rd, 2013
Print Thread
Lowrance help #13701482 09/15/20 05:04 PM
Joined: Dec 2015
Posts: 84
tigers5285 Offline OP
Outdoorsman
OP Offline
Outdoorsman
Joined: Dec 2015
Posts: 84
I have a live 12 touch screen that works great for first hr or so fishing then it stops working altogether. Restart the system and it will work again for a few minutes. Any ideas?

Moritz Chevrolet - 9101 Camp Bowie W Blvd, Fort Worth, TX - Monte Coon (817) 696-2003
Re: Lowrance help [Re: tigers5285] #13701488 09/15/20 05:12 PM
Joined: Mar 2010
Posts: 14,963
T Bird Online Content
TFF Guru
Online Content
TFF Guru
Joined: Mar 2010
Posts: 14,963
Are you running unit power and ground connections straight to the battery? If not, highly recommended.


[Linked Image]

USAF "Thunderbirds" Alumni 1985-1989

Okie by birth, Texan by choice.
Re: Lowrance help [Re: tigers5285] #13701735 09/15/20 09:31 PM
Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 14,844
E
ezbassin Offline
TFF Guru
Offline
TFF Guru
E
Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 14,844
I rewired mine direct to the batteries with 10 gauge wire. I had a large voltage drop to the units with standard wiring. Not sure if that is your problem though.

Re: Lowrance help [Re: tigers5285] #13701955 09/16/20 02:02 AM
Joined: Dec 2015
Posts: 84
tigers5285 Offline OP
Outdoorsman
OP Offline
Outdoorsman
Joined: Dec 2015
Posts: 84
It is run direct to the battery with 12g wire. voltage is reading 12-12.4

Previous Thread
Index
Next Thread

© 1998-2019 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.3