texasfishingforum.com logo
Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
TackleKraft, sargene 147, 68bassman, Slammer4, Big Ray Wu
117090 Registered Users
Top Posters(All Time)
TexDawg 108,460
hopalong 105,468
Pilothawk 82,000
John175☮ 81,520
Bigbob_FTW 81,225
Derek 🐝 67,635
JDavis7873 67,408
Mark Perry 65,742
Forum Statistics
Forums61
Topics1,147,203
Posts15,554,496
Members142,090
Most Online36,273
Jan 23rd, 2013
Print Thread
GARMIN Livescope Gupdate #13700934 09/15/20 12:13 AM
Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 861
C
crankbait 1 Offline OP
Pro Angler
OP Offline
Pro Angler
C
Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 861
First I want to thanks all of u for giving advice on garmin livescope it helped me decide so I bought a 10" Garmin ecomap 106sv with livescope lvs32 trnsducer all most done with installation but I have one more question I see where the latest software update was first of Sept its 13.2 version. I checked my new unit and it has 11.2 software version do I need to update I think I seen on the BBC board that some were having trouble with the new software 13.2 version and they went back to 11.2 version any of you experience this. I will be leaving Thursday for a championship and will not have access to computer to upgrade software if needed so i need to do it before I leave this will be the first chance to get it in the water so I don't want to get there and it not work due to outdated software. Thanks for all info

Re: GARMIN Livescope Gupdate [Re: crankbait 1] #13711523 09/26/20 01:10 AM
Joined: Feb 2020
Posts: 24
S
Sealyon Offline
Outdoorsman
Offline
Outdoorsman
S
Joined: Feb 2020
Posts: 24
Originally Posted by crankbait 1
First I want to thanks all of u for giving advice on garmin livescope it helped me decide so I bought a 10" Garmin ecomap 106sv with livescope lvs32 trnsducer all most done with installation but I have one more question I see where the latest software update was first of Sept its 13.2 version. I checked my new unit and it has 11.2 software version do I need to update I think I seen on the BBC board that some were having trouble with the new software 13.2 version and they went back to 11.2 version any of you experience this. I will be leaving Thursday for a championship and will not have access to computer to upgrade software if needed so i need to do it before I leave this will be the first chance to get it in the water so I don't want to get there and it not work due to outdated software. Thanks for all info

No you don't ,it will work just fine so long as your ducer orientation is correct

Previous Thread
Index
Next Thread

© 1998-2022 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.3