texasfishingforum.com logo
Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
EastTexBassin42, VanNess, El_Rob, ericmos, Fishallday415
114085 Registered Users
Top Posters(All Time)
TexDawg 98,549
Pilothawk 80,525
John175☮ 77,864
Bigbob_FTW 68,902
JDavis7873 67,400
Derek 🐝 65,508
Mark Perry 61,371
Tritonman 59,010
facebook
Forum Statistics
Forums62
Topics1,135,258
Posts15,476,630
Members139,085
Most Online36,273
Jan 23rd, 2013
Print Thread
Garmin Livescope Voltage #13670153 08/16/20 09:09 PM
Joined: Mar 2020
Posts: 1
B
BassNCash Offline OP
Green Horn
OP Offline
Green Horn
B
Joined: Mar 2020
Posts: 1
Just installed a 12” Garmin Livescope unit on the bow of my Phoenix. I also run a 3 9” Lowrance units. My Garmin is only running 10.8V on the high end. Just wondering your guys set ups to get the best voltage because I know they do perform better at a 12.5-13V+. Do you guys use any special wiring harnesses as well?

Moritz Chevrolet - 9101 Camp Bowie W Blvd, Fort Worth, TX - Monte Coon (817) 696-2003
Re: Garmin Livescope Voltage [Re: BassNCash] #13670185 08/16/20 09:40 PM
Joined: May 2015
Posts: 186
j9sheldon Offline
Outdoorsman
Offline
Outdoorsman
Joined: May 2015
Posts: 186
try seaclearpower.com

Re: Garmin Livescope Voltage [Re: BassNCash] #13670360 08/16/20 11:54 PM
Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 5,409
C
coachallentca Online Content
TFF Celebrity
Online Content
TFF Celebrity
C
Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 5,409
Originally Posted by BassNCash
Just installed a 12” Garmin Livescope unit on the bow of my Phoenix. I also run a 3 9” Lowrance units. My Garmin is only running 10.8V on the high end. Just wondering your guys set ups to get the best voltage because I know they do perform better at a 12.5-13V+. Do you guys use any special wiring harnesses as well?



are you wired direct to the battery?

Last edited by coachallentca; 08/16/20 11:54 PM.

Cowboy Church bass club
Tournament Director
Re: Garmin Livescope Voltage [Re: BassNCash] #13670391 08/17/20 12:12 AM
Joined: Sep 2008
Posts: 91,616
hopalong Offline
Pumpkin Head
Offline
Pumpkin Head
Joined: Sep 2008
Posts: 91,616
I use this and direct wire from added fuse block to 2 93sv plus garmins and livescope.

23.00 for 25'

https://www.amazon.com/Tinned-Coppe...amp;refRID=38B2ZSA1HGAXXKT2HXGE&th=1

[Linked Image]

got a 6 circuit fuse block and ran 4ga. cable from battery to fuse block. the run from battery to front graph is probably 14ga. feeding multiple connections original wire so you will lose some voltage. run a dedicated circuit and you should be fine.


Last edited by hopalong; 08/17/20 12:13 AM.
Re: Garmin Livescope Voltage [Re: BassNCash] #13670493 08/17/20 01:32 AM
Joined: Feb 2004
Posts: 1,142
D
Denny Crane Offline
Extreme Angler
Offline
Extreme Angler
D
Joined: Feb 2004
Posts: 1,142
Google Milwaukee 18v 12ah adapter. It works all day.

Re: Garmin Livescope Voltage [Re: BassNCash] #13671052 08/17/20 04:13 PM
Joined: Oct 2002
Posts: 5,976
R
ring fry Offline
TFF Celebrity
Offline
TFF Celebrity
R
Joined: Oct 2002
Posts: 5,976
I ran 8 ga. from the battery directly to the unit and box with a switch on the wire to the GLS10. Anchor 8/2.

Retired grass grower

Last edited by ring fry; 08/18/20 11:44 AM.

2008 NCAA Mens Basketball Champions
GO JAYHAWKS

Re: Garmin Livescope Voltage [Re: BassNCash] #13671434 08/17/20 09:24 PM
Joined: Dec 2017
Posts: 166
cjbles Offline
Outdoorsman
Offline
Outdoorsman
Joined: Dec 2017
Posts: 166
Yep, 8G oxygen free wire is the best. Look for Ancor 8/2 flat just like the stuff hopalong posted above.

Previous Thread
Index
Next Thread

© 1998-2019 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.3