texasfishingforum.com logo
Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
BettaKeeper, cda94, KimR_71, Zoe Lakin, durangodave
116924 Registered Users
Top Posters(All Time)
TexDawg 107,777
hopalong 104,712
Pilothawk 81,924
John175☮ 81,337
Bigbob_FTW 80,248
Derek 🐝 67,579
JDavis7873 67,408
Mark Perry 65,537
Forum Statistics
Forums61
Topics1,144,654
Posts15,520,379
Members141,924
Most Online36,273
Jan 23rd, 2013
Print Thread
Garmin Livescope Voltage #13670153 08/16/20 09:09 PM
Joined: Mar 2020
Posts: 1
B
BassNCash Offline OP
Green Horn
OP Offline
Green Horn
B
Joined: Mar 2020
Posts: 1
Just installed a 12” Garmin Livescope unit on the bow of my Phoenix. I also run a 3 9” Lowrance units. My Garmin is only running 10.8V on the high end. Just wondering your guys set ups to get the best voltage because I know they do perform better at a 12.5-13V+. Do you guys use any special wiring harnesses as well?

Moritz Chevrolet - 9101 Camp Bowie W Blvd, Fort Worth, TX - Monte Coon (817) 696-2003
Re: Garmin Livescope Voltage [Re: BassNCash] #13670185 08/16/20 09:40 PM
Joined: May 2015
Posts: 193
j9sheldon Offline
Outdoorsman
Offline
Outdoorsman
Joined: May 2015
Posts: 193
try seaclearpower.com

Re: Garmin Livescope Voltage [Re: BassNCash] #13670360 08/16/20 11:54 PM
Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 5,853
C
coachallentca Online Content
TFF Celebrity
Online Content
TFF Celebrity
C
Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 5,853
Originally Posted by BassNCash
Just installed a 12” Garmin Livescope unit on the bow of my Phoenix. I also run a 3 9” Lowrance units. My Garmin is only running 10.8V on the high end. Just wondering your guys set ups to get the best voltage because I know they do perform better at a 12.5-13V+. Do you guys use any special wiring harnesses as well?



are you wired direct to the battery?

Last edited by coachallentca; 08/16/20 11:54 PM.


Re: Garmin Livescope Voltage [Re: BassNCash] #13670391 08/17/20 12:12 AM
Joined: Sep 2008
Posts: 104,716
hopalong Online Confused
Pescador Loco
Online Confused
Pescador Loco
Joined: Sep 2008
Posts: 104,716
I use this and direct wire from added fuse block to 2 93sv plus garmins and livescope.

23.00 for 25'

https://www.amazon.com/Tinned-Coppe...amp;refRID=38B2ZSA1HGAXXKT2HXGE&th=1

[Linked Image]

got a 6 circuit fuse block and ran 4ga. cable from battery to fuse block. the run from battery to front graph is probably 14ga. feeding multiple connections original wire so you will lose some voltage. run a dedicated circuit and you should be fine.


Last edited by hopalong; 08/17/20 12:13 AM.

" Hop, set the hook"!
hopalong 99,999
TexDawg 99,999
FJB! not my president by a long shot!

lake fork FISHERMANS COVE MARINA/reservations - 903 474 7479
Re: Garmin Livescope Voltage [Re: BassNCash] #13670493 08/17/20 01:32 AM
Joined: Feb 2004
Posts: 1,181
D
Denny Crane Offline
Extreme Angler
Offline
Extreme Angler
D
Joined: Feb 2004
Posts: 1,181
Google Milwaukee 18v 12ah adapter. It works all day.

Re: Garmin Livescope Voltage [Re: BassNCash] #13671052 08/17/20 04:13 PM
Joined: Oct 2002
Posts: 6,054
R
ring fry Online Content
TFF Celebrity
Online Content
TFF Celebrity
R
Joined: Oct 2002
Posts: 6,054
I ran 8 ga. from the battery directly to the unit and box with a switch on the wire to the GLS10. Anchor 8/2.

Retired grass grower

Last edited by ring fry; 08/18/20 11:44 AM.

2008 NCAA Mens Basketball Champions
GO JAYHAWKS

Re: Garmin Livescope Voltage [Re: BassNCash] #13671434 08/17/20 09:24 PM
Joined: Dec 2017
Posts: 218
cjbles Offline
Outdoorsman
Offline
Outdoorsman
Joined: Dec 2017
Posts: 218
Yep, 8G oxygen free wire is the best. Look for Ancor 8/2 flat just like the stuff hopalong posted above.

Previous Thread
Index
Next Thread

© 1998-2022 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.3