texasfishingforum.com logo
Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
stxfisherchick, Jake Cook, Quintin Dean, Spreng, Narlee
113733 Registered Users
Top Posters(All Time)
TexDawg 97,009
hopalong 89,627
Pilothawk 80,151
John175☮ 77,777
JDavis7873 67,400
Bigbob_FTW 67,022
Derek 🐝 64,892
Mark Perry 60,694
Tritonman 58,982
facebook
Forum Statistics
Forums62
Topics780,228
Posts9,899,539
Members113,733
Most Online36,273
Jan 23rd, 2013
Print Thread
Livescope ducer question #13669973 08/16/20 06:15 PM
Joined: Feb 2020
Posts: 20
S
Sealyon Offline OP
Outdoorsman
OP Offline
Outdoorsman
S
Joined: Feb 2020
Posts: 20
Dumb question but is this ducer pointing forward or backward? It has the zero degree shaft mount...Thanks for any help

Attached Files 20200816_130702.jpg
Wet Rooster Jigs Fishing Super Store
Re: Livescope ducer question [Re: Sealyon] #13669989 08/16/20 06:38 PM
Joined: Aug 2007
Posts: 253
F
flogORfish Online Content
Angler
Online Content
Angler
F
Joined: Aug 2007
Posts: 253
It's bassackwards Sealyon. If you want it on the starboard side like you have it, the transducer will be on the left side of the pole. The link below has a nice graphic on page 2 on the orientation. The port and starboard orientations are not mirror images of each other either. Logic would have you thinking otherwise. Take a look at the images in the guide below. Even if you rotated your pole 180, you will still need to adjust the angle to 45* for forward view and roughly 30* for downward view. I just got mine too, so I"m head scratching a little myself.

Livescope Transducer Install

Used mine for the 1st time today. I really like it, but need to revisit my homemade pole. It was awesome working the lure down to the crappie and truly knowing you were in the right spot for a bite.

Good luck!

Re: Livescope ducer question [Re: Sealyon] #13669997 08/16/20 06:47 PM
Joined: Nov 2014
Posts: 223
D
Dr. Drop Offline
Outdoorsman
Offline
Outdoorsman
D
Joined: Nov 2014
Posts: 223
You have it mounted on the starboard side. It looks to me you have it a couple clicks past the downward view position.
You need it in position 3 or 4.

Attached Files 20200816_133719[1].jpg
Re: Livescope ducer question [Re: flogORfish] #13670063 08/16/20 07:37 PM
Joined: Feb 2020
Posts: 20
S
Sealyon Offline OP
Outdoorsman
OP Offline
Outdoorsman
S
Joined: Feb 2020
Posts: 20
So this isn't right? Starboard forward view..?

Re: Livescope ducer question [Re: Sealyon] #13670065 08/16/20 07:38 PM
Joined: Feb 2017
Posts: 360
L
lurenthewind Online Content
Angler
Online Content
Angler
L
Joined: Feb 2017
Posts: 360
On the Starboard side, the transducer goes on the outside (right side, away from the boat) At least that is how Shut-Up-And-Fish installed mine.

For Forward view, Click it up until the bottom of it is parallel to the ground. #3 in photo above.

Wayne


Luck will beat skill any time you have enough of it!
Re: Livescope ducer question [Re: Sealyon] #13670066 08/16/20 07:40 PM
Joined: Feb 2020
Posts: 20
S
Sealyon Offline OP
Outdoorsman
OP Offline
Outdoorsman
S
Joined: Feb 2020
Posts: 20
Pic

Attached Files 20200816_142047.jpg20200816_142047.jpg
Re: Livescope ducer question [Re: Sealyon] #13670236 08/16/20 10:27 PM
Joined: Aug 2007
Posts: 253
F
flogORfish Online Content
Angler
Online Content
Angler
F
Joined: Aug 2007
Posts: 253
Looks right to me, starboard side forward view.

Re: Livescope ducer question [Re: flogORfish] #13670317 08/16/20 11:24 PM
Joined: Feb 2020
Posts: 20
S
Sealyon Offline OP
Outdoorsman
OP Offline
Outdoorsman
S
Joined: Feb 2020
Posts: 20
Thanks man...my fist trip was fubar'd. Lol

Re: Livescope ducer question [Re: Sealyon] #13670986 08/17/20 03:00 PM
Joined: Feb 2002
Posts: 428
K
KBW Offline
Angler
Offline
Angler
K
Joined: Feb 2002
Posts: 428
Just got my bundle but have not hooked to power yet.

Did you use a ground wire? Is it necessary for the LSV32?

Re: Livescope ducer question [Re: Sealyon] #13671120 08/17/20 05:16 PM
Joined: Nov 2014
Posts: 223
D
Dr. Drop Offline
Outdoorsman
Offline
Outdoorsman
D
Joined: Nov 2014
Posts: 223
Now you got it right. First pic you posted was not right. When I installed my black box, I ran the ground lug on it to Neg.

Re: Livescope ducer question [Re: Sealyon] #13671227 08/17/20 06:33 PM
Joined: Aug 2007
Posts: 253
F
flogORfish Online Content
Angler
Online Content
Angler
F
Joined: Aug 2007
Posts: 253
I actually have both DI/SI and the LSV32 on the same pole. I planned to connect the ground on it and the 1022 to negative, but didn't yet. I didn't see any issue though I've only had it out for one trip. The wire is run all the way, I just didn't connect it to the neg terminal, but I will. So in my case, it doesn't appear necessary, but I had spent some time on my grounding for the birds I have front and back already.

Re: Livescope ducer question [Re: Sealyon] #13671375 08/17/20 08:39 PM
Joined: Feb 2020
Posts: 20
S
Sealyon Offline OP
Outdoorsman
OP Offline
Outdoorsman
S
Joined: Feb 2020
Posts: 20
That did it, sure appreciate the help gents..Garmin instructions are a little confusing on this..Thanks again!!!

Previous Thread
Index
Next Thread


© 1998-2019 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.3