texasfishingforum.com logo
Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
stan yerton, ChazMcGavin, Southern Wind, jaggiemaggie, Yooperdan
113790 Registered Users
Top Posters(All Time)
TexDawg 97,145
hopalong 89,899
Pilothawk 80,219
John175☮ 77,777
JDavis7873 67,400
Bigbob_FTW 67,249
Derek 🐝 64,958
Mark Perry 60,745
Tritonman 58,987
facebook
Forum Statistics
Forums62
Topics780,856
Posts9,908,588
Members113,790
Most Online36,273
Jan 23rd, 2013
Print Thread
SIMRAD Go7 Nothing showing on "Structure" #13667530 08/14/20 01:17 PM
Joined: Jul 2020
Posts: 20
T
TXjoe Offline OP
Outdoorsman
OP Offline
Outdoorsman
T
Joined: Jul 2020
Posts: 20
It's a pretty new system, installed by the dealer. I wanted to try the Structure feature after watching an instructional video but nothing came up. I saw the lines out and everything looked like it should have, but nothing was returned but a solid screen. The transom/transducer/thing in the water is clean. Am I missing something?

Thanks,
Joe

Re: SIMRAD Go7 Nothing showing on "Structure" [Re: TXjoe] #13667727 08/14/20 04:03 PM
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 848
Rob Jasper Lowrance Pro-Staff Offline
Pro Angler
Offline
Pro Angler
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 848
I know Simrad and Lowrance are similar. When you have the Structure Scan screen up on the menu, do you have a SOURCE Button? If so, press Source and see what options you have to choose from.


Rob Jasper
Re: SIMRAD Go7 Nothing showing on "Structure" [Re: Rob Jasper Lowrance Pro-Staff] #13667741 08/14/20 04:12 PM
Joined: Jul 2020
Posts: 20
T
TXjoe Offline OP
Outdoorsman
OP Offline
Outdoorsman
T
Joined: Jul 2020
Posts: 20
ok thanks, I'll try that tonight and follow up.

Re: SIMRAD Go7 Nothing showing on "Structure" [Re: TXjoe] #13668754 08/15/20 02:40 PM
Joined: Jul 2020
Posts: 20
T
TXjoe Offline OP
Outdoorsman
OP Offline
Outdoorsman
T
Joined: Jul 2020
Posts: 20

So unfortunately there was no source on the Structure view. 2nd picture below is Advanced options. I checked the main settings menu, and there was no subsection for Structure.

So I'm assuming that Structure uses the same transducer as Echo, but I don't know that 100%. I would guess that maybe there's something that wasn't connected properly, or that the transducer I have doesn't support this, but I hope that I'm wrong and it's just a setting.

Any other suggestions?

thanks,
Joe

[Linked Image]
[Linked Image]

Re: SIMRAD Go7 Nothing showing on "Structure" [Re: TXjoe] #13669948 08/16/20 05:31 PM
Joined: Jul 2020
Posts: 20
T
TXjoe Offline OP
Outdoorsman
OP Offline
Outdoorsman
T
Joined: Jul 2020
Posts: 20
On the boat now, and I set the view option to down instead of left, right, or both. It's showing data now on down but nothing left or right.. does this help? Is other equipment required for side scan?

Re: SIMRAD Go7 Nothing showing on "Structure" [Re: TXjoe] #13671013 08/17/20 03:23 PM
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 848
Rob Jasper Lowrance Pro-Staff Offline
Pro Angler
Offline
Pro Angler
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 848
Sent you a PM


Rob Jasper
Re: SIMRAD Go7 Nothing showing on "Structure" [Re: TXjoe] #13680752 08/26/20 11:32 AM
Joined: Jul 2020
Posts: 20
T
TXjoe Offline OP
Outdoorsman
OP Offline
Outdoorsman
T
Joined: Jul 2020
Posts: 20
Just to follow up on this... my transducer is down scan/ chirp only. I would need to get a total scan or 3 in 1 for side scan. Finally heard back from simrad support.

Re: SIMRAD Go7 Nothing showing on "Structure" [Re: TXjoe] #13680904 08/26/20 01:54 PM
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 848
Rob Jasper Lowrance Pro-Staff Offline
Pro Angler
Offline
Pro Angler
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 848
If the AI 3-1 is compatible with your Simrad, I would recommend the Active Imaging (AI). You will run the AI in 800kHz which will provide awesome side scan while the Total Scan will need to be run in 455kHz.


Rob Jasper
Re: SIMRAD Go7 Nothing showing on "Structure" [Re: TXjoe] #13681107 08/26/20 04:26 PM
Joined: Jul 2020
Posts: 20
T
TXjoe Offline OP
Outdoorsman
OP Offline
Outdoorsman
T
Joined: Jul 2020
Posts: 20
Again, thanks Rob. When the time comes, I'll definitely look into the AI. I appreciate your advice.

Previous Thread
Index
Next Thread

Moderated by  Duck_Hunter 


© 1998-2019 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.3