texasfishingforum.com logo
Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
Mud hole 82, JBaer, Brent3B, Latetothegame, BDK3
114986 Registered Users
Top Posters(All Time)
TexDawg 101,270
hopalong 95,383
Pilothawk 80,763
John175☮ 78,829
Bigbob_FTW 72,374
JDavis7873 67,402
Derek 🐝 66,253
Mark Perry 62,446
Forum Statistics
Forums61
Topics1,144,149
Posts15,634,059
Members139,985
Most Online36,273
Jan 23rd, 2013
Print Thread
Totalscan vs 3in1 transducer #13659084 08/07/20 01:04 AM
Joined: Nov 2018
Posts: 80
J
jbw3 Offline OP
Outdoorsman
OP Offline
Outdoorsman
J
Joined: Nov 2018
Posts: 80
Anyone switch the total scan to the 3 in 1 transducer... and if so is it noticeably better?

Moritz Chevrolet - 9101 Camp Bowie W Blvd, Fort Worth, TX - Monte Coon (817) 696-2003
Re: Totalscan vs 3in1 transducer [Re: jbw3] #13659274 08/07/20 03:52 AM
Joined: Nov 2014
Posts: 12,087
S
SteezMacQueen Online Happy
TFF Guru
Online Happy
TFF Guru
S
Joined: Nov 2014
Posts: 12,087
I switched from TotalScan to 3in1 with Active Imaging. It is better, it not by much. If I had to spend that money twice, I wouldn’t. I don’t think it’s that much better.


Eat. Sleep. Fish.
Re: Totalscan vs 3in1 transducer [Re: jbw3] #13659293 08/07/20 05:05 AM
Joined: Apr 2015
Posts: 6,885
0
04champ Offline
TFF Celebrity
Offline
TFF Celebrity
0
Joined: Apr 2015
Posts: 6,885
Going from Gen3 with Totalscan to Live with 3 in 1 was a significant difference. I don't think you would see much benefit just upgrading the transducer on an older unit. I also never saw what the Totalscan looks like with the Live, I changed them out at the same time.

Re: Totalscan vs 3in1 transducer [Re: jbw3] #13659402 08/07/20 12:43 PM
Joined: Nov 2002
Posts: 4,779
BMCD Online Content
TFF Team Angler
Online Content
TFF Team Angler
Joined: Nov 2002
Posts: 4,779
The total scan does not allow a secondary ducer either.

Previous Thread
Index
Next Thread

© 1998-2019 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.3