texasfishingforum.com logo
Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
cda94, KimR_71, Zoe Lakin, durangodave, samueljalarcon
116923 Registered Users
Top Posters(All Time)
TexDawg 107,777
hopalong 104,712
Pilothawk 81,924
John175☮ 81,337
Bigbob_FTW 80,248
Derek 🐝 67,579
JDavis7873 67,408
Mark Perry 65,537
Forum Statistics
Forums61
Topics1,144,637
Posts15,520,225
Members141,923
Most Online36,273
Jan 23rd, 2013
Print Thread
Simrad GO7 Help #13635923 07/19/20 02:14 PM
Joined: Apr 2013
Posts: 514
learnin to fish Offline OP
Pro Angler
OP Offline
Pro Angler
Joined: Apr 2013
Posts: 514
I just bought a new boat with a Simrad GO7 unit on it. I need some help getting the downscan/side scan working. I went into the settings and the transducer type was set to unknown. I looked on the cable going into the back of the unit and it made no sense. Does someone know how to read this code to tell me what transducer to select in the menu?

[Linked Image]
[Linked Image]

I don’t like the 7” unit as I had a 9” Lowrance on my old boat but am willing to give it a try. How do I make this update bar on the right side disappear so it doesn’t take up so much screen space and I can see more screen when I run a split screen?

[Linked Image]

Where can I find a decent set of instructions on how to operate / set up this unit? Tried YouTube and Google but all I can find is overview type information an no specifics.

Thanks in advance for any help y’all can give me.

Re: Simrad GO7 Help [Re: learnin to fish] #13635960 07/19/20 02:46 PM
Joined: Apr 2013
Posts: 514
learnin to fish Offline OP
Pro Angler
OP Offline
Pro Angler
Joined: Apr 2013
Posts: 514
I found the downscan/sidescan problem, the boat manufacturer spent the time to gelcoat in a CHEAP $89 through hull transducer!! Now if I could just figure out how to get that side info bar off there all would be good.

Previous Thread
Index
Next Thread

© 1998-2022 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.3