texasfishingforum.com logo
Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
Rallen74, Number19, Pops#1, BigAL33, TrXpatriot
114622 Registered Users
Top Posters(All Time)
TexDawg 100,495
hopalong 94,269
Pilothawk 80,697
John175☮ 78,634
Bigbob_FTW 71,117
JDavis7873 67,401
Derek 🐝 66,078
Mark Perry 62,133
Forum Statistics
Forums61
Topics1,140,580
Posts15,581,291
Members139,622
Most Online36,273
Jan 23rd, 2013
Print Thread
Livescope transducer depth? #13635492 07/18/20 11:17 PM
Joined: Feb 2009
Posts: 1,093
8
8upwithfishin' Offline OP
Extreme Angler
OP Offline
Extreme Angler
8
Joined: Feb 2009
Posts: 1,093
How deep in the water do you put your transducer when mounted on a pole? Thx

Wet Rooster Jigs Fishing Super Store
Re: Livescope transducer depth? [Re: 8upwithfishin'] #13635883 07/19/20 01:25 PM
Joined: Oct 2001
Posts: 13,924
M
Mo Offline
TFF Guru
Offline
TFF Guru
M
Joined: Oct 2001
Posts: 13,924
I figure you want it deeper than your trolling motor.
Mo



MY BACKYARD , 20,000 ACRES , NO MOWING smile
Re: Livescope transducer depth? [Re: 8upwithfishin'] #13635936 07/19/20 02:25 PM
Joined: Mar 2002
Posts: 3,487
S
Slewfoot Online Content
TFF Team Angler
Online Content
TFF Team Angler
S
Joined: Mar 2002
Posts: 3,487
As long as it’s in the water it’s working. I would put it deep enough the boat bouncing up and down wouldn’t have it coming out of the water.

Previous Thread
Index
Next Thread

© 1998-2019 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.3