texasfishingforum.com logo
Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
Chris 1949, sabotage27, JacksonR, Christopher Ray, Bigphish
113468 Registered Users
Top Posters(All Time)
TexDawg 96,215
hopalong 88,500
Pilothawk 79,987
John175☮ 77,777
JDavis7873 67,400
Bigbob_FTW 66,099
Derek 🐝 64,574
Mark Perry 60,420
Tritonman 58,947
facebook
Forum Statistics
Forums62
Topics777,135
Posts9,855,583
Members113,468
Most Online36,273
Jan 23rd, 2013
Print Thread
Livescope transducer depth? #13635492 07/18/20 11:17 PM
Joined: Feb 2009
Posts: 1,051
8
8upwithfishin' Online Content OP
Extreme Angler
OP Online Content
Extreme Angler
8
Joined: Feb 2009
Posts: 1,051
How deep in the water do you put your transducer when mounted on a pole? Thx

Wet Rooster Jigs Fishing Super Store
Re: Livescope transducer depth? [Re: 8upwithfishin'] #13635883 07/19/20 01:25 PM
Joined: Oct 2001
Posts: 13,479
M
Mo Online Content
TFF Guru
Online Content
TFF Guru
M
Joined: Oct 2001
Posts: 13,479
I figure you want it deeper than your trolling motor.
Mo



MY BACKYARD , 20,000 ACRES , NO MOWING smile
Re: Livescope transducer depth? [Re: 8upwithfishin'] #13635936 07/19/20 02:25 PM
Joined: Mar 2002
Posts: 3,302
Slewfoot Online Content
TFF Team Angler
Online Content
TFF Team Angler
Joined: Mar 2002
Posts: 3,302
As long as it’s in the water it’s working. I would put it deep enough the boat bouncing up and down wouldn’t have it coming out of the water.

Previous Thread
Index
Next Thread


© 1998-2019 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.3