Print Thread
Front graph preferences... #13604071 06/22/20 04:17 PM
~
~Moose~ Offline OP
Angler
OP Offline
Angler
~
I only have an old gen 1 HDS 5 up front which doesnt even have a transducer. It is networked to the 8 in the console running off the transom mount transducer. Showing down and side imaging from the back of the boat does me no good from the front. I need a new unit with a T/M transducer. Thinking something with downscan. What is everyone running up front and why? Also, if you could change it, what would you get?

Re: Front graph preferences... [Re: ~Moose~] #13604257 06/22/20 06:30 PM
M
Mo Offline
TFF Guru
TFF Guru
M
I'm no expert , but here is my set up. motorguide xi5 networked to a hds gen 3 9 on the bow , 12 on the console. The 9 is using the
built in transducer on the TM. The 12 on the console is running off the SI tranducer on the transom and a point one gps antenna also
on the transom. I have a 12 in Garmin ( non touch ) with live scope also on the bow, I use the fishing specialties mount for
the livescope transducer.

The only thing I would do different at this point would be to investigate the Garmin TM, If it would replace the capabilities of my
motorguide, I could go from 3 fish finder units to 2.

Good luck

MO

MY BACKYARD , 20,000 ACRES , NO MOWING smile
Re: Front graph preferences... [Re: ~Moose~] #13605082 06/23/20 01:22 PM
L
Lazy Ike Offline
Extreme Angler
Extreme Angler
L
fishi have a H B 1198c at console . And a helix 7 G2 N at bow, they are networked together. Not a large investment as i got 1198 used, and the 7 was new. the guy with helix was getting new boat and upgraded, so helix was new & priced right.

Re: Front graph preferences... [Re: ~Moose~] #13605572 06/23/20 07:21 PM
S
Slewfoot Offline
TFF Team Angler
TFF Team Angler
S
I run a carbon 12 on the console linked to a carbon 9 on the bow and a Garmin 126 for livescope. I can run a 1022 on the bow as well but it’s mainly a fancy crappie nibble tray! roflmao