texasfishingforum.com logo
Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
TimCook1970, Larry Hutchens Lowrance Pro S, dkal300, Danbob, McBill
113909 Registered Users
Top Posters(All Time)
TexDawg 97,542
hopalong 90,481
Pilothawk 80,334
John175☮ 77,777
Bigbob_FTW 67,682
JDavis7873 67,400
Derek 🐝 65,126
Mark Perry 60,892
Tritonman 59,000
facebook
Forum Statistics
Forums62
Topics782,352
Posts9,929,050
Members113,909
Most Online36,273
Jan 23rd, 2013
Print Thread
Lowrance Issues-Face Plate #13596567 06/16/20 01:09 PM
Joined: Sep 2003
Posts: 975
rkd Online Content OP
Pro Angler
OP Online Content
Pro Angler
Joined: Sep 2003
Posts: 975
Just sent my broken HDS 9 Gen 3 unit to Lowrance and upgraded to HDS 9 Live unit. Same screen size and fortunately all the same connections and transducer so I don't have to re-wire anything. BUT, the new unit is slightly wider than the old unit and now it won't fit in the face plate. About 1/2 inch off due to the side knob. What do I do?? Never had an in-dash unit so working with a face plate is new to me.

[Linked Image]
[Linked Image]

Moritz Chevrolet - 9101 Camp Bowie W Blvd, Fort Worth, TX - Monte Coon (817) 696-2003
Re: Lowrance Issues-Face Plate [Re: rkd] #13596633 06/16/20 01:50 PM
Joined: May 2013
Posts: 414
B
Burbarry Offline
Angler
Offline
Angler
B
Joined: May 2013
Posts: 414
Trim it a little wider, that dash plate looks handmade already.

Re: Lowrance Issues-Face Plate [Re: rkd] #13596803 06/16/20 03:24 PM
Joined: Apr 2017
Posts: 358
Reel Addict Online Content
Angler
Online Content
Angler
Joined: Apr 2017
Posts: 358
Should have came with a template for in dash installation. Mark it with template and cut to fit.





Previous Thread
Index
Next Thread


© 1998-2019 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.3