texasfishingforum.com logo
Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
CallieS, westdallas214, TundraFishing, patrickhail1, Bradbtx
113186 Registered Users
Top Posters(All Time)
TexDawg 95,459
hopalong 87,419
Pilothawk 79,880
John175☮ 77,556
JDavis7873 67,398
Bigbob_FTW 65,372
Derek 🐝 64,374
Mark Perry 60,188
Tritonman 58,915
facebook
Forum Statistics
Forums62
Topics782,468
Posts9,872,615
Members113,186
Most Online36,273
Jan 23rd, 2013
Print Thread
Lowrance hds gen 3 gps antenna question #13578320 06/01/20 03:05 PM
Joined: Oct 2001
Posts: 13,359
M
Mo Offline OP
TFF Guru
OP Offline
TFF Guru
M
Joined: Oct 2001
Posts: 13,359
I have 2 hds gen 3 networked , 9 on bow , 12 on console , external antenna on the stern,
I need to check the 9 to make sure it is using it's own internal antenna , not the external . It appears that some
of my recent waypoints are 20 ft off ( which would happen if I marked the waypoint on the bow unit , but it is
using the rear antenna)

Help ?

thanks
Mo



MY BACKYARD , 20,000 ACRES , NO MOWING smile
Re: Lowrance hds gen 3 gps antenna question [Re: Mo] #13578333 06/01/20 03:14 PM
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 821
Rob Jasper Lowrance Pro-Staff Offline
Pro Angler
Offline
Pro Angler
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 821
Here is how to step through telling your unit to key in on anything that may be connected via NMEA on your boat.

PAGES - SETTINGS - NETWORKING - select third one down (forget exactly what it is called) - GPS - SELECT the option you want from the Drop Down list you will see for each device

Sending Private Message with phone number as I can walk you through the steps if you are in front of your unit.


Rob Jasper
Previous Thread
Index
Next Thread

Moderated by  Duck_Hunter 


© 1998-2019 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.3