texasfishingforum.com logo
Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
Bassjiggin1955, Jaws81, AtumAnt, johnwflynn73, Fishinggal2468
117419 Registered Users
Top Posters(All Time)
TexDawg 109,932
hopalong 107,057
Bigbob_FTW 83,054
John175☮ 82,270
Pilothawk 82,217
Derek 🐝 67,768
JDavis7873 67,408
Mark Perry 66,501
Forum Statistics
Forums59
Topics1,142,923
Posts15,581,980
Members142,419
Most Online36,273
Jan 23rd, 2013
Print Thread
Lowrance hds gen 3 gps antenna question #13578320 06/01/20 03:05 PM
Joined: Oct 2001
Posts: 14,666
M
Mo Offline OP
TFF Guru
OP Offline
TFF Guru
M
Joined: Oct 2001
Posts: 14,666
I have 2 hds gen 3 networked , 9 on bow , 12 on console , external antenna on the stern,
I need to check the 9 to make sure it is using it's own internal antenna , not the external . It appears that some
of my recent waypoints are 20 ft off ( which would happen if I marked the waypoint on the bow unit , but it is
using the rear antenna)

Help ?

thanks
Mo



MY BACKYARD , 20,000 ACRES , NO MOWING smile
Re: Lowrance hds gen 3 gps antenna question [Re: Mo] #13578333 06/01/20 03:14 PM
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 974
Rob Jasper Lowrance Pro-Staff Offline
Pro Angler
Offline
Pro Angler
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 974
Here is how to step through telling your unit to key in on anything that may be connected via NMEA on your boat.

PAGES - SETTINGS - NETWORKING - select third one down (forget exactly what it is called) - GPS - SELECT the option you want from the Drop Down list you will see for each device

Sending Private Message with phone number as I can walk you through the steps if you are in front of your unit.


Rob Jasper
Previous Thread
Index
Next Thread

© 1998-2022 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.3