texasfishingforum.com logo
Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
Coonbaitmoore, Matt Webb, RollTide1, TryingToBeAfisherman, TXKenpo
113217 Registered Users
Top Posters(All Time)
TexDawg 95,568
hopalong 87,608
Pilothawk 79,892
John175☮ 77,594
JDavis7873 67,400
Bigbob_FTW 65,461
Derek 🐝 64,384
Mark Perry 60,221
Tritonman 58,917
facebook
Forum Statistics
Forums62
Topics782,774
Posts9,876,710
Members113,217
Most Online36,273
Jan 23rd, 2013
Print Thread
Lowrance Elite 7 question #13574259 05/28/20 06:13 PM
Joined: Dec 2009
Posts: 244
L
littlebass Offline OP
Outdoorsman
OP Offline
Outdoorsman
L
Joined: Dec 2009
Posts: 244
Elite 7 Chirp on console, LMS 332 on the bow. Both transducers mounted at rear of Lowe FS175. The transducer for the 332 has a busted bracket. Wondering is there a way to wire them where my sonar from the Elite 7 will display on the screen of the 332 up front? In other words... run just the Elite 7 Chirp but see the sonar from that unit displayed on the 332 screen. Cant find this addressed anywhere online.

Re: Lowrance Elite 7 question [Re: littlebass] #13578577 06/01/20 07:07 PM
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 822
Rob Jasper Lowrance Pro-Staff Offline
Pro Angler
Offline
Pro Angler
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 822
For Sonar to be shown on two devices via one transducer, you would need both hooked together via Ethernet and your Elite 7 does not have ethernet along with not sure if that can be done with the old 332 technology. What kind of trolling motor do you have & does it have built in sonar transducer? You could put a sonar transducer on bottom of trolling motor & run up to your 332???


Rob Jasper
Re: Lowrance Elite 7 question [Re: littlebass] #13579527 06/02/20 01:32 PM
Joined: Dec 2009
Posts: 244
L
littlebass Offline OP
Outdoorsman
OP Offline
Outdoorsman
L
Joined: Dec 2009
Posts: 244
I think I may just run it to the trolling motor like you suggested. I'm not aware of the trolling motor having a built in transducer. That would be nice. I know it's the original Minn Kota that came on the boat from the factory.

Re: Lowrance Elite 7 question [Re: littlebass] #13580699 06/03/20 12:31 PM
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 822
Rob Jasper Lowrance Pro-Staff Offline
Pro Angler
Offline
Pro Angler
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 822
You can tell my looking at your MK trolling motor. If it is not obvious then it does not have a built in ducer. You can buy a Lowrance transducer that is designed to be mounted on a TM. For the 332 just stay with cheap sonar & temp only ducer.


Rob Jasper
Re: Lowrance Elite 7 question [Re: littlebass] #13581398 06/03/20 08:27 PM
Joined: Dec 2009
Posts: 244
L
littlebass Offline OP
Outdoorsman
OP Offline
Outdoorsman
L
Joined: Dec 2009
Posts: 244
Thanks, TM is MinnKota Powerdrive 65PD w/foot pedal. Doesn't look like it has any of the bells and whistles.

Previous Thread
Index
Next Thread

Moderated by  Duck_Hunter 


© 1998-2019 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.3