texasfishingforum.com logo
Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
YungB0at469, ShuttleSlide Mounts, Iain McClelland, LouisianaFishingLeague, bigslim39
112880 Registered Users
Top Posters(All Time)
TexDawg 94,664
hopalong 86,689
Pilothawk 79,725
John175☮ 77,244
JDavis7873 67,398
Bigbob_FTW 64,273
Derek 🐝 64,243
Mark Perry 59,804
Tritonman 58,900
facebook
Forum Statistics
Forums62
Topics779,587
Posts9,833,071
Members112,880
Most Online36,273
Jan 23rd, 2013
Print Thread
Livescope #13560366 05/16/20 06:25 PM
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 210
C
crappiekid Offline OP
Outdoorsman
OP Offline
Outdoorsman
C
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 210
3k for a livescope bundle and it doesn’t come with a network cable long enough to go half the length of my boat. I hope it performs good enough to make me forget about the extra $$ I’m about shell out.

Wet Rooster Jigs Fishing Super Store
Re: Livescope [Re: crappiekid] #13560420 05/16/20 07:12 PM
Joined: Oct 2001
Posts: 13,299
M
Mo Online Content
TFF Guru
Online Content
TFF Guru
M
Joined: Oct 2001
Posts: 13,299
I don’t understand. I want my screen and transducer within reach of my chair.


Why separate them .?


Mo



MY BACKYARD , 20,000 ACRES , NO MOWING smile
Re: Livescope [Re: crappiekid] #13560531 05/16/20 09:07 PM
Joined: Jul 2015
Posts: 212
6
603Country Online Content
Outdoorsman
Online Content
Outdoorsman
6
Joined: Jul 2015
Posts: 212
The cable to connect my front Garmin with the console Garmin is 20’ long. Much longer than I needed. How long is the OP’s boat.

Re: Livescope [Re: crappiekid] #13560594 05/16/20 09:58 PM
Joined: Feb 2010
Posts: 11,393
shut-up-and-fish Offline
TFF Guru
Offline
TFF Guru
Joined: Feb 2010
Posts: 11,393
Originally Posted by crappiekid
3k for a livescope bundle and it doesn’t come with a network cable long enough to go half the length of my boat. I hope it performs good enough to make me forget about the extra $$ I’m about shell out.


The module is to be close to the graph. The longer the cable the more distorted the image becomes. Mount the module in the bow. Rod or storage box.


[Linked Image]
www.shut-up-and-fish.com
From *Sales to *Installation Services too *On the Water Education & Instructional Trips
We have you covered here @ shut-up-and-fish for all of your Humminbird, Lowrance,
Garmin, Minn Kota & Motorguide needs plus much more - Call Now 972 822 9285
Re: Livescope [Re: shut-up-and-fish] #13560710 05/16/20 11:25 PM
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 210
C
crappiekid Offline OP
Outdoorsman
OP Offline
Outdoorsman
C
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 210
Mounting the module under the drivers side console. Cable is about 3ft short. No big deal just got a little frustrated.

Re: Livescope [Re: shut-up-and-fish] #13560842 05/17/20 01:37 AM
Joined: May 2007
Posts: 3,315
K
Ken Gaby Offline
TFF Team Angler
Offline
TFF Team Angler
K
Joined: May 2007
Posts: 3,315
Originally Posted by shut-up-and-fish
Originally Posted by crappiekid
3k for a livescope bundle and it doesn’t come with a network cable long enough to go half the length of my boat. I hope it performs good enough to make me forget about the extra $$ I’m about shell out.


The module is to be close to the graph. The longer the cable the more distorted the image becomes. Mount the module in the bow. Rod or storage box.

I don't have LS so I'm confused. Doesn't the signal have to travel the full length of the cable? No matter where the module is located.


A life without God is like an unsharpened pencil, it has no point. Billy Graham
http://www.proanglertackle.com Best crappie and catfish rods/reels
http://www.crazyanglertackle.com Premium crappie baits and jig tying accessories
www.thermoclinelures.com / "Helping YOU catch MORE & LARGER fish!"
http://www.beereadys.com World's Best Rod Holders
Re: Livescope [Re: shut-up-and-fish] #13560876 05/17/20 02:19 AM
Joined: Nov 2013
Posts: 171
B
BP5168 Online Content
Outdoorsman
Online Content
Outdoorsman
B
Joined: Nov 2013
Posts: 171
Originally Posted by shut-up-and-fish
Originally Posted by crappiekid
3k for a livescope bundle and it doesn’t come with a network cable long enough to go half the length of my boat. I hope it performs good enough to make me forget about the extra $$ I’m about shell out.


The module is to be close to the graph. The longer the cable the more distorted the image becomes. Mount the module in the bow. Rod or storage box.


Interesting. I've never heard that. David if you mount in the bow, I assume the module/black box is waterproof?

Re: Livescope [Re: Ken Gaby] #13560880 05/17/20 02:22 AM
Joined: Feb 2010
Posts: 11,393
shut-up-and-fish Offline
TFF Guru
Offline
TFF Guru
Joined: Feb 2010
Posts: 11,393
Originally Posted by Ken Gaby
Originally Posted by shut-up-and-fish
Originally Posted by crappiekid
3k for a livescope bundle and it doesn’t come with a network cable long enough to go half the length of my boat. I hope it performs good enough to make me forget about the extra $$ I’m about shell out.


The module is to be close to the graph. The longer the cable the more distorted the image becomes. Mount the module in the bow. Rod or storage box.

I don't have LS so I'm confused. Doesn't the signal have to travel the full length of the cable? No matter where the module is located.


With LiveScope, if you add an extension and go longer our experience has been that the image becomes distorted. LiveScope is intended to be installed at the bow on the trolling motor so the module Would also be at the bow in a rod locker or in a storage bin. All that is required is a short network cable to reach from the graph to the module.


[Linked Image]
www.shut-up-and-fish.com
From *Sales to *Installation Services too *On the Water Education & Instructional Trips
We have you covered here @ shut-up-and-fish for all of your Humminbird, Lowrance,
Garmin, Minn Kota & Motorguide needs plus much more - Call Now 972 822 9285
Re: Livescope [Re: crappiekid] #13561257 05/17/20 02:26 PM
Joined: Oct 2014
Posts: 10
U
used to be Offline
Green Horn
Offline
Green Horn
U
Joined: Oct 2014
Posts: 10
Just installed 126sv and 106sv plus livescope. pulled dedicated wires from battery to fishfinders and black box. black box in rod box. ran wire thru rod holder. also purchased the 20 foot network cable to connect the two units. this allows you to watch livescope @ trolling motor that's connected to front unit on console unit. that 20 foot network cable is under $50. had it out twice since install livescope, it's better than expected! yesterday though, only got about 6 hrs out of the battery before throwing the low voltage alarm. one other neat discovery yesterday was livescope perspective mode. with a garmin software upgrade, (you will need 2GB SD card) and perspective livescope mount, you can turn your transducer completely to the front for bass fishin application. look it up on youtube. the mount is $99 and the youtube video looks awesome.

Re: Livescope [Re: crappiekid] #13561277 05/17/20 02:42 PM
Joined: Sep 2006
Posts: 9,557
J
JIM SR. Online Embarrased
TFF Celebrity
Online Embarrased
TFF Celebrity
J
Joined: Sep 2006
Posts: 9,557
I hear that Garmin is developing a gas powered generator to help with charging batteries,... hammer





Re: Livescope [Re: crappiekid] #13561444 05/17/20 05:29 PM
Joined: Jan 2012
Posts: 1,496
H
HOGON Online Content
Extreme Angler
Online Content
Extreme Angler
H
Joined: Jan 2012
Posts: 1,496
If you pair the GT-54UHD Transducer with the 126sv to get Clear Vu and Side Vu (Downscan/Sidescan) the picture quality is absolutely amazing even without using the Livescope.

It blows our Lowrance HDS5 and HDS7 out of the water.

Last edited by HOGON; 05/17/20 05:31 PM.

ACC CRAPPIE STIX
BONEHEAD TACKLE
LEWS REELS
PEPOPS JIGS
FEARLESS JIGS
BUBBAS BAITS
MAD CRAPPIE JIGS
DANS JIGS
CRAZY ANGLER TACKLE
THERMOCLINE LURES
CONSTANT PURSUIT OUTFITTERS
MR CRAPPIE
POWER PRO SUPER SLICK BRAID
BERKLEY VANISH GOLD/TRANSITION
LIFT SAVER TROLLING MOTOR MOUNT
SHUT UP AND FISH
THUMPER ELITE OUTFITTERS
Re: Livescope [Re: HOGON] #13561454 05/17/20 05:36 PM
Joined: Feb 2010
Posts: 11,393
shut-up-and-fish Offline
TFF Guru
Offline
TFF Guru
Joined: Feb 2010
Posts: 11,393
Originally Posted by HOGON
If you pair the GT-54UHD Transducer with the 126sv to get Clear Vu and Side Vu (Downscan/Sidescan) the picture quality is absolutely amazing even without using the Livescope.

It blows our Lowrance HDS5 and HDS7 out of the water.


Yes sir, that GT54 sidevu/clearvu UHD transducer on the echoMap Ultra gives you 455kHz, 800kHz, and 1200kHz The 1200kHz is actually 1.25 MHz like you get from Humminbird. Good stuff...


[Linked Image]
www.shut-up-and-fish.com
From *Sales to *Installation Services too *On the Water Education & Instructional Trips
We have you covered here @ shut-up-and-fish for all of your Humminbird, Lowrance,
Garmin, Minn Kota & Motorguide needs plus much more - Call Now 972 822 9285
Re: Livescope [Re: crappiekid] #13561567 05/17/20 08:34 PM
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 7,847
CHAMPION FISH Online Happy
TFF Celebrity
Online Happy
TFF Celebrity
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 7,847
Listen to David, he knows👍



" Success is a ladder you can not climb with your hands in your pockets."

www.pro-cure.com
www.falconrods.com
Previous Thread
Index
Next Thread


© 1998-2019 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.3