texasfishingforum.com logo
Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
yaksemas88, Chavo79, Hunyock, Dn1047324, ValleTheFishingDude
113962 Registered Users
Top Posters(All Time)
TexDawg 97,841
hopalong 90,852
Pilothawk 80,393
John175☮ 77,777
Bigbob_FTW 67,946
JDavis7873 67,400
Derek 🐝 65,283
Mark Perry 61,022
Tritonman 59,005
facebook
Forum Statistics
Forums62
Topics783,119
Posts9,941,430
Members113,962
Most Online36,273
Jan 23rd, 2013
Print Thread
Tripleshot transducer repair #13544901 05/04/20 06:16 PM
Joined: Apr 2013
Posts: 27
R
Randy1975 Offline OP
Outdoorsman
OP Offline
Outdoorsman
R
Joined: Apr 2013
Posts: 27
ive broken my 2nd tranducer for the unit. Its the one that is like 12" long and fishing shallow does not work too well, thus I have broken 2. @$200 for a replacement, I wonder if anyone has built their own bracket and done away with the factory mount? I have the skill to do this so that's not the problem just wondering about epoxying it to the bracket im going to build. Do you think it would mess with the accuracy of the transducer?

Re: Tripleshot transducer repair [Re: Randy1975] #13545261 05/04/20 10:22 PM
Joined: Oct 2017
Posts: 484
P
Pappybear Online Content
Angler
Online Content
Angler
P
Joined: Oct 2017
Posts: 484
Hey Randy, I posted the same question about 6 pages back. I was told by another TFF member about Rytek Marine.
https://rytekmarine.com/products/rytek-lowrance-triple-shot-transom-mount-coming-soon.
I installed this transducer protector and mount on my triple shot.
I’m very happy with the mount. It’s solid. There are instructional videos on the website to show you how to mount it.
I followed the instructions to a T and it works great.

I got Lowrance to replace my original transducer free of charge. I’ve read numerous accounts of the transducer breaking at the point they attack to the bracket.. Pretty flimsy set up for such an expensive transducer.

Re: Tripleshot transducer repair [Re: Randy1975] #13545706 05/05/20 12:02 PM
Joined: Apr 2013
Posts: 27
R
Randy1975 Offline OP
Outdoorsman
OP Offline
Outdoorsman
R
Joined: Apr 2013
Posts: 27
Thanks for your response. This is what I had in mind and now I know I can make one.

Re: Tripleshot transducer repair [Re: Randy1975] #13546028 05/05/20 03:02 PM
Joined: Oct 2017
Posts: 484
P
Pappybear Online Content
Angler
Online Content
Angler
P
Joined: Oct 2017
Posts: 484
cheers

Re: Tripleshot transducer repair [Re: Randy1975] #13565712 05/21/20 01:01 AM
Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 598
S
stroker46 Offline
Pro Angler
Offline
Pro Angler
S
Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 598
Originally Posted by Randy1975
ive broken my 2nd tranducer for the unit. Its the one that is like 12" long and fishing shallow does not work too well, thus I have broken 2. @$200 for a replacement, I wonder if anyone has built their own bracket and done away with the factory mount? I have the skill to do this so that's not the problem just wondering about epoxying it to the bracket im going to build. Do you think it would mess with the accuracy of the transducer?



Mine don't break they just stop working. 2 years =3 transducers !

Previous Thread
Index
Next Thread

Moderated by  Duck_Hunter 

© 1998-2019 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.3