texasfishingforum.com logo
Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
Johnny Nguyen, noved, howaboutabooby, Ace0117, JDP44
112803 Registered Users
Top Posters(All Time)
TexDawg 94,500
hopalong 86,476
Pilothawk 79,688
John175☮ 77,133
JDavis7873 67,398
Derek 🐝 64,213
Bigbob_FTW 64,035
Mark Perry 59,717
Tritonman 58,895
facebook
Forum Statistics
Forums62
Topics778,901
Posts9,823,470
Members112,803
Most Online36,273
Jan 23rd, 2013
Print Thread
Hooking 360 to Helix 12 gen1 #13541934 05/01/20 08:46 PM
Joined: May 2019
Posts: 121
S
srobby24 Offline OP
Outdoorsman
OP Offline
Outdoorsman
S
Joined: May 2019
Posts: 121
What will be needed to hook up the 360 to a Helix 12 gen1?

The Helix is hooked up to the ultrex 2d transducer right now.

Will I need a y cable?

Re: Hooking 360 to Helix 12 gen1 [Re: srobby24] #13541971 05/01/20 09:19 PM
Joined: Nov 2010
Posts: 4,598
W
Wayne P. Offline
TFF Team Angler
Offline
TFF Team Angler
W
Joined: Nov 2010
Posts: 4,598
The 360 is an Ethernet accessory and works will all units that have Ethernet except the 11X7 models.
To connect directly to the Helix, you need the AS EC QDE Ethernet Adapter and an Ethernet cable between the 360's Ethernet cord and the Adapter. The sonar source is completely independent and separate, makes no difference what it is. If you want a depth readout on the 360 view, you need at least a 2D transducer connected to the unit. The 360 will work without any other sonar source.

A Y cable is used with a MEGA 360 to share the unit's transducer port, but the unit has to be a Helix G3N DI+ or SI+ or SOLIX G2.


Helix 12 CHIRP MEGA SI+ GPS G3N, 1198c SI, Helix 7 CHIRP SI GPS G2,
Helix 7 CHIRP MEGA SI GPS G3, Helix 10 MEGA DI+ GPS G3N, SOLIX 12 SI, 360, MEGA 360, RC-1
Previous Thread
Index
Next Thread

Moderated by  Duck_Hunter 


© 1998-2019 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.3