texasfishingforum.com logo
Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
myhahagirl, shoman, Roy1999, Lhorton, 96Champion
113950 Registered Users
Top Posters(All Time)
TexDawg 97,775
hopalong 90,775
Pilothawk 80,374
John175☮ 77,777
Bigbob_FTW 67,874
JDavis7873 67,400
Derek 🐝 65,217
Mark Perry 61,007
Tritonman 59,005
facebook
Forum Statistics
Forums62
Topics782,936
Posts9,938,467
Members113,950
Most Online36,273
Jan 23rd, 2013
Print Thread
Hooking 360 to Helix 12 gen1 #13541934 05/01/20 08:46 PM
Joined: May 2019
Posts: 132
S
srobby24 Offline OP
Outdoorsman
OP Offline
Outdoorsman
S
Joined: May 2019
Posts: 132
What will be needed to hook up the 360 to a Helix 12 gen1?

The Helix is hooked up to the ultrex 2d transducer right now.

Will I need a y cable?

Re: Hooking 360 to Helix 12 gen1 [Re: srobby24] #13541971 05/01/20 09:19 PM
Joined: Nov 2010
Posts: 4,673
W
Wayne P. Offline
TFF Team Angler
Offline
TFF Team Angler
W
Joined: Nov 2010
Posts: 4,673
The 360 is an Ethernet accessory and works will all units that have Ethernet except the 11X7 models.
To connect directly to the Helix, you need the AS EC QDE Ethernet Adapter and an Ethernet cable between the 360's Ethernet cord and the Adapter. The sonar source is completely independent and separate, makes no difference what it is. If you want a depth readout on the 360 view, you need at least a 2D transducer connected to the unit. The 360 will work without any other sonar source.

A Y cable is used with a MEGA 360 to share the unit's transducer port, but the unit has to be a Helix G3N DI+ or SI+ or SOLIX G2.


Helix 12 CHIRP MEGA SI+ GPS G3N, 1198c SI, Helix 7 CHIRP MEGA SI GPS G3,
Helix 10 MEGA DI+ GPS G3N, SOLIX 12 SI, MEGA 360, RC-1
Previous Thread
Index
Next Thread

Moderated by  Duck_Hunter 


© 1998-2019 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.3