texasfishingforum.com logo
Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
myhahagirl, shoman, Roy1999, Lhorton, 96Champion
113950 Registered Users
Top Posters(All Time)
TexDawg 97,775
hopalong 90,774
Pilothawk 80,374
John175☮ 77,777
Bigbob_FTW 67,873
JDavis7873 67,400
Derek 🐝 65,217
Mark Perry 61,006
Tritonman 59,005
facebook
Forum Statistics
Forums62
Topics782,934
Posts9,938,429
Members113,950
Most Online36,273
Jan 23rd, 2013
Print Thread
Questions - First Graph - Garmin Echomap UHD 93SV #13536105 04/27/20 03:24 PM
Joined: Mar 2004
Posts: 271
I
iFloat Offline OP
Angler
OP Offline
Angler
I
Joined: Mar 2004
Posts: 271
First time to use a graph. Installed Garmin Echomap UHD 93sv.

First question - on the navigation setting, is there a way I can get GPS Speed, direction, depth... that information on the side of the screen while in Navigation using maps? Currently, the only way I can get that is if I go Split screen with half of it nav, and half of it Sonar. The sonar screen holds the data I am looking for. The default navigation screen has a map only. No other data visible.

Second question - 1st day I took boat out I had transducer mounted well below boat hull. Images looked awesome, but huge rooster tail was flying up. I mounted to new location higher up, roughly even with bottom of bass tracker aluminum boat. On the water, there was a ton of interference on the top. Looked like the top 1/4 of the 2d sonar screen was near solid orange. This wasn't the case the first day, it was clear up top. I assume I need to lower it down a bit to remove interference? But I don't know.

Thanks for any help for this new guy.

Re: Questions - First Graph - Garmin Echomap UHD 93SV [Re: iFloat] #13537299 04/28/20 11:58 AM
Joined: Jul 2009
Posts: 1,136
S
Skunked Again Fishing Offline
Extreme Angler
Offline
Extreme Angler
S
Joined: Jul 2009
Posts: 1,136
Originally Posted by iFloat
First time to use a graph. Installed Garmin Echomap UHD 93sv.

First question - on the navigation setting, is there a way I can get GPS Speed, direction, depth... that information on the side of the screen while in Navigation using maps? Currently, the only way I can get that is if I go Split screen with half of it nav, and half of it Sonar. The sonar screen holds the data I am looking for. The default navigation screen has a map only. No other data visible.

Second question - 1st day I took boat out I had transducer mounted well below boat hull. Images looked awesome, but huge rooster tail was flying up. I mounted to new location higher up, roughly even with bottom of bass tracker aluminum boat. On the water, there was a ton of interference on the top. Looked like the top 1/4 of the 2d sonar screen was near solid orange. This wasn't the case the first day, it was clear up top. I assume I need to lower it down a bit to remove interference? But I don't know.

Thanks for any help for this new guy.

Yes, its in the settings, display. There are options for bottom, side, top displays. It’s in your manual. Read the manual for proper installation depth. There is a balance between readability and rooster tail.


One 10-pounder is better than ten 1-pounders; but 100 1-pounders is ok too!
If this kind of stuff floats your boat, be a subscriber to my youtube Channel: www.youtube.com/SkunkedAgain
Get exclusive information by following SkunkedAgain Facebook page: www.Facebook.com/SkunkedAgain
Re: Questions - First Graph - Garmin Echomap UHD 93SV [Re: iFloat] #13540969 05/01/20 12:09 AM
Joined: Mar 2004
Posts: 271
I
iFloat Offline OP
Angler
OP Offline
Angler
I
Joined: Mar 2004
Posts: 271
I moved the transducer down to the lower part of the stepped hull on the back of the tracker. Per Wayne's advice in another thread. The images today looked good to me.

I found settings to turn on gps speed and depth while navigating.


I appreciate your help, and I love the Garmin.

Re: Questions - First Graph - Garmin Echomap UHD 93SV [Re: iFloat] #13552177 05/10/20 10:32 AM
Joined: Jul 2009
Posts: 1,136
S
Skunked Again Fishing Offline
Extreme Angler
Offline
Extreme Angler
S
Joined: Jul 2009
Posts: 1,136
Originally Posted by iFloat
I moved the transducer down to the lower part of the stepped hull on the back of the tracker. Per Wayne's advice in another thread. The images today looked good to me.

I found settings to turn on gps speed and depth while navigating.


I appreciate your help, and I love the Garmin.

I assume you're saving up or already bought the Livescope? If not, that's your next best investment for most types of fishing (Crappie, whites, stripers, hybrids, but less for bass fishing)
Tim


One 10-pounder is better than ten 1-pounders; but 100 1-pounders is ok too!
If this kind of stuff floats your boat, be a subscriber to my youtube Channel: www.youtube.com/SkunkedAgain
Get exclusive information by following SkunkedAgain Facebook page: www.Facebook.com/SkunkedAgain
Re: Questions - First Graph - Garmin Echomap UHD 93SV [Re: iFloat] #13566810 05/21/20 10:29 PM
Joined: Oct 2019
Posts: 229
T
TomRom Online Content
Outdoorsman
Online Content
Outdoorsman
T
Joined: Oct 2019
Posts: 229
I got the Garmin Echomap Ultras with the LiveScope and I really like it a lot. I have found the Garmin units much more user friendly than the ones (another brand) I replaced. The LiveScope is really nice as well. You see the fish real time as well as the structure out in front of your boat. I was on a school of bass which I had found and tossed out a marker. I caught several on a C-rig and then the fish moved about 50 feet to the side of the marker. I started casting to the fish and caught several more until they just quit biting. If I did not see them move, I would have been still casting to the area immediately around the marker which had no fish under it.

Previous Thread
Index
Next Thread

Moderated by  Duck_Hunter 


© 1998-2019 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.3