Forums59
Topics1,039,183
Posts13,960,493
Members144,192
Most Online39,925
Dec 30th, 2023
Print Thread
Page 66 of 72 1 2 64 65 66 67 68 71 72
Re: So at this point are we all willing to admit that [Re: WAWI] #13535084 04/26/20 02:45 PM
T
Ted Dyer Offline
TFF Celebrity
TFF Celebrity
T
Originally Posted by WAWI
I listened to an interview with the Jewish doctor in New York explaining his methods and results. You see alot of stuff about the guy, people making fun of his appearance etc. He made some valid points. I think the one that really jumped out at me was that they are diagnosing people with this then sending them home to wait it out without doing anything. He referenced giving Tamiflu to flu patients, he said we dont wait to treat heart patients till they have a heart attack. He suggested that waiting till a person shows up at the hospital half dead was not the answer. He spoke of doing things to reduce the viral load preemptively. I'm no doctor, I didnt stay in a holiday inn last night, my point is he makes a compelling case for his treatment methods. I at least like the concept of not waiting for a person to be at deaths door before intervention.

Sounds like National testing/tracing program would be helpful.

flagtexas
Courage - knowing something will hurt and still doing it.
Stupidity - knowing something will hurt and still doing it.

That’s why life is difficult
Re: So at this point are we all willing to admit that [Re: WAWI] #13535085 04/26/20 02:45 PM
I
Icepick Offline
TFF Guru
TFF Guru
I
When this thread was started at 6:45 am on April 15, the coronavirus death toll in the U.S. was at 30,000.
That number has almost doubled and will continue to rise.
By the time the death toll reaches 100,000 this thread will probably be 150 pages long.

argue

This thread needs more cowbell ...
[Linked Image]

Re: So at this point are we all willing to admit that [Re: Jpurdue] #13535111 04/26/20 03:16 PM
M
MrRoachie Offline
TFF Guru
TFF Guru
M
Originally Posted by Jpurdue