texasfishingforum.com logo
Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
DFWLipRipper, CurtisKeller, Mike Barker, nebass97, Fishing243
115381 Registered Users
Top Posters(All Time)
TexDawg 102,452
hopalong 97,132
Pilothawk 80,885
John175☮ 79,157
Bigbob_FTW 73,957
JDavis7873 67,402
Derek 🐝 66,645
Mark Perry 62,869
Forum Statistics
Forums61
Topics1,149,456
Posts15,714,459
Members140,381
Most Online36,273
Jan 23rd, 2013
Print Thread
Lowrance Hook 2 TS hooks ups... #13499615 04/03/20 02:42 AM
Joined: Dec 2005
Posts: 454
P
Polly Gosh Lizard Offline OP
Angler
OP Offline
Angler
P
Joined: Dec 2005
Posts: 454
I am wondering if anyone else has much problem "unpluging" the power and transducer cables from the Hook2 TS ? It scares me to death, everytime I have to pull real hard to get them loose. I tried putting dielectric grease on them but then they wouldn't stay in. I remove my unit every night so hate it when I have to pull so hard on the wires. Any suggestions ?

Last edited by Polly Gosh Lizard; 04/03/20 02:43 AM.

Never test the depth of the water with both feet.

Bobby


Re: Lowrance Hook 2 TS hooks ups... [Re: Polly Gosh Lizard] #13499908 04/03/20 01:18 PM
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 931
Rob Jasper Lowrance Pro-Staff Offline
Pro Angler
Offline
Pro Angler
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 931
Be sure and pull/wiggle on the fatty part of the thick rubber next to the unit. You also want to make sure you have it properly lined up when inserting. You want it to stay in in rough water so it is tight.


Rob Jasper
Re: Lowrance Hook 2 TS hooks ups... [Re: Polly Gosh Lizard] #13500050 04/03/20 02:41 PM
Joined: Dec 2005
Posts: 454
P
Polly Gosh Lizard Offline OP
Angler
OP Offline
Angler
P
Joined: Dec 2005
Posts: 454
I just wonder why they got away from the threaded connectors ? NO problem with them. Still scared to pull hard on any wire.


Never test the depth of the water with both feet.

Bobby


Re: Lowrance Hook 2 TS hooks ups... [Re: Polly Gosh Lizard] #13500104 04/03/20 03:07 PM
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 931
Rob Jasper Lowrance Pro-Staff Offline
Pro Angler
Offline
Pro Angler
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 931
You will only see this on the HOOK series, just one way to get the cost down to make features versus cost good in that part of the product line.
What you get for the price is pretty good with the HOOK units.


Rob Jasper
Re: Lowrance Hook 2 TS hooks ups... [Re: Polly Gosh Lizard] #13501544 04/04/20 03:00 PM
Joined: Dec 2005
Posts: 454
P
Polly Gosh Lizard Offline OP
Angler
OP Offline
Angler
P
Joined: Dec 2005
Posts: 454
I have a Hook 2 DS and it has the threaded connections, plus it is easier to use than the TS. My TS won't stay in auto depth scan, keeps going to 60 feet, no matter what footage I am in. I have to use the manual mode to keep it close to the bottom that I am in. I like both units for the fishing that I do. Good price too(I guess). Price isn't good if they don't work right.


Never test the depth of the water with both feet.

Bobby


Previous Thread
Index
Next Thread

© 1998-2019 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.3