Forum Statistics
Forums59
Topics1,039,221
Posts13,961,163
Members144,196
Most Online39,925
Dec 30th, 2023
Print Thread
Anyone going out Oct. 17th-20th, looking for extra seat #13252453 08/19/19 08:45 AM
txcowboy1961 Offline OP
Outdoorsman
OP Offline
Outdoorsman
I am going to step outta my bubble and do something I've never done before. I am going to head down to Port Arkansas, or Goose Island State Park or Galveston depending on My luck on Oct. 17th to 20th. Mainly going Flounder gigging, I had to sell my boat it was just too big for me to handle by myself, I would always try and find some fisherman on the dock that wanted to go out and. Arch some real fish just so I would have another person or persons to help me like tie off, cut. Sit, just anything g as well give then a trip to remember, and not charge them anything g we kinda of helped each other and still I. Co tact with many newly met friends made just from a 6-8 hour day of fishing. I hv had health problems, but since quadruple heart bypass surgery I am healed and ready to go. Been a couple of years since I have been down there but hopefully the Flounder spots I once had or knew about are still productive. But I was given a gift in the hospital from my buds from my work a nice what I am calling my new Dorado or Kng rod/reel combo. It is a Stella 5000, and a 8'6" one piece custom rod. But they did not know I sold my boat, im looking for a replacement as I type this up. But won't have in time for my little trip, or equipment the way I want it anyways. Sticking my neck out here and asking gif anyone has a dependable offshore boat like maybe a gas economy center console boat and just doesn't have the money For all the fuel needed to get where he wants to go, or needing a 2nd person or 3rd person to help make the fishing trip easier and more fun. I will pay for fuel and if not enough maybe little extra money. Spoke with several guides that I can go out with awaiting word from booking party To on a stranger not in