texasfishingforum.com logo
Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
LQ Crappie, Creedofs, DaughterLovesToFish, Grant Hendrix, TheRo0sTer
115996 Registered Users
Top Posters(All Time)
TexDawg 104,638
hopalong 100,348
Pilothawk 81,298
John175☮ 80,119
Bigbob_FTW 76,507
JDavis7873 67,408
Derek 🐝 67,066
Mark Perry 64,116
Forum Statistics
Forums61
Topics1,157,851
Posts15,834,664
Members140,996
Most Online36,273
Jan 23rd, 2013
Print Thread
Help with Ultrex transducer! #13465886 03/09/20 11:33 PM
Joined: Nov 2016
Posts: 131
A
Agape Offline OP
Outdoorsman
OP Offline
Outdoorsman
A
Joined: Nov 2016
Posts: 131
Recently put on an Ultrex with the universal transducer ran to a hook 7 graph.
The problem is it always has a hard time finding the bottom. Seems you have to turn it off with it in the water and turn it back on and then maybe it will lock on. A big pain. Does anyone have any ideas or a name that could possibly help us out?
Thanks.....

Moritz Chevrolet - 9101 Camp Bowie W Blvd, Fort Worth, TX - Monte Coon (817) 696-2003
Re: Help with Ultrex transducer! [Re: Agape] #13465905 03/09/20 11:56 PM
Joined: Nov 2014
Posts: 2,402
GTrigg Online Content
Extreme Angler
Online Content
Extreme Angler
Joined: Nov 2014
Posts: 2,402
I had the same issue with my Ulterra and Elite Ti9 until I had my units set-up by Slade. Had to be in the settings and don't have a clue what he did, but I get much clearer 2D images and no problems with depth readings.


[Linked Image]



Re: Help with Ultrex transducer! [Re: Agape] #13466004 03/10/20 01:27 AM
Joined: Nov 2014
Posts: 13,525
S
SteezMacQueen Online Happy
TFF Guru
Online Happy
TFF Guru
S
Joined: Nov 2014
Posts: 13,525
Sensitivity too high? Maybe?


Eat. Sleep. Fish.
Re: Help with Ultrex transducer! [Re: Agape] #13466915 03/10/20 10:25 PM
Joined: Nov 2016
Posts: 131
A
Agape Offline OP
Outdoorsman
OP Offline
Outdoorsman
A
Joined: Nov 2016
Posts: 131
Not sure what's going on. When you pick it up to move and lower at next spot just seems it cannot find the bottom.
Thanks for responding.. We have messed with the sensitivity but didn't help.
Again thanks.....

Re: Help with Ultrex transducer! [Re: Agape] #13467283 03/11/20 05:08 AM
Joined: May 2010
Posts: 206
M
Mike2718 Offline
Outdoorsman
Offline
Outdoorsman
M
Joined: May 2010
Posts: 206
I know it’s not the perfect solution but a lot of people set the max depth on the unit to a little more than the deepest spot on the lake or the area you will be fishing. When you put the transducer back in the water, it doesn’t have to search over 1000’ looking for a signal. It knows to start looking for a signal at whatever depth you have set. I know Humminbirds have the ability to set the max depth and I believe you can on Lowrance units too. I know this has worked for a lot of people having the same issue that you are having.


Have a Blessed Day,
Mike
Re: Help with Ultrex transducer! [Re: Agape] #13468143 03/12/20 12:40 AM
Joined: Nov 2016
Posts: 131
A
Agape Offline OP
Outdoorsman
OP Offline
Outdoorsman
A
Joined: Nov 2016
Posts: 131
Thanks everybody .
Will work on it and then get back with the results!

Previous Thread
Index
Next Thread

© 1998-2021 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.3