texasfishingforum.com logo
Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
JBauernfeind, CruzerJr, 1984Jennifer, Bickerton, griffdpz71
112261 Registered Users
Top Posters(All Time)
TexDawg 93,205
hopalong 84,617
Pilothawk 79,459
John175☮ 75,846
JDavis7873 67,398
Derek 🐝 63,882
Bigbob_FTW 62,776
Mark Perry 58,876
Tritonman 58,860
facebook
Forum Statistics
Forums62
Topics773,139
Posts9,741,830
Members112,261
Most Online36,273
Jan 23rd, 2013
Print Thread
Lowrance Live 12 Mount ? #13459187 03/03/20 09:43 PM
Joined: Jan 2011
Posts: 652
A
Andy W Offline OP
Pro Angler
OP Offline
Pro Angler
A
Joined: Jan 2011
Posts: 652
What are you guys using to mount your lowrance at the concole and bow? I don't want this to be a fixed application to where i can't remove the graph after putting the boat back on the trailer. I will need to remove during transportation and storage. I'm also installing a 12" at the bow, with the same requiremennts for removal, and would like to know what my best options are to keep the graph secure while running the waters. Thanks in advance.


Common sense was lost with common courtesy.

Entech Sales & Service- www.entechsales.com
World Tech Automotive- www.worldtechautomotive.com
Re: Lowrance Live 12 Mount ? [Re: Andy W] #13459207 03/03/20 10:02 PM
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 774
Rob Jasper Lowrance Pro-Staff Offline
Pro Angler
Offline
Pro Angler
Joined: Oct 2005
Posts: 774
The large RAM Mount. Make sure you get a mount that will hold a 12" steady in rough water.


Rob Jasper
Re: Lowrance Live 12 Mount ? [Re: Andy W] #13459219 03/03/20 10:15 PM
Joined: Nov 2015
Posts: 82
W
wallyandre Offline
Outdoorsman
Offline
Outdoorsman
W
Joined: Nov 2015
Posts: 82
Thats what I use and it never moove; there is different models and color:
https://www.ciscofishingsystemsltd.com/shop/blue-cfs-sure-lok-electronics-mount-27065

Re: Lowrance Live 12 Mount ? [Re: Rob Jasper Lowrance Pro-Staff] #13459558 03/04/20 04:17 AM
Joined: Jan 2011
Posts: 652
A
Andy W Offline OP
Pro Angler
OP Offline
Pro Angler
A
Joined: Jan 2011
Posts: 652
Originally Posted by Rob Jasper Lowrance Pro-Staff
The large RAM Mount. Make sure you get a mount that will hold a 12" steady in rough water.


Will the short arm large 2.25 ball Ram mount hold a 12” graph steady in rough waters?


Common sense was lost with common courtesy.

Entech Sales & Service- www.entechsales.com
World Tech Automotive- www.worldtechautomotive.com
Re: Lowrance Live 12 Mount ? [Re: Andy W] #13459604 03/04/20 07:17 AM
Joined: Feb 2015
Posts: 2,348
F
Flippin-Out Online Content
Extreme Angler
Online Content
Extreme Angler
F
Joined: Feb 2015
Posts: 2,348
Have you looked at a unit? They have a gimbal bracket with 1/4 threaded knobs that allow you to remove the unit from the gimbal, leaving the gimbal bracket behind. How you mount the gimbal onto the boat is a separate and independent choice. You could use any one of many options to mount the gimbal, then still walk away from the boat with the display unit in your hands. I use the RAM D (large) product line for some of mine, but I don't have a 12" unit at the bow. I think I'd look at other options if I ever go with 12" at the bow.

Re: Lowrance Live 12 Mount ? [Re: Andy W] #13459641 03/04/20 12:16 PM
Joined: Jun 2009
Posts: 1,960
F
fordnut Offline
Extreme Angler
Offline
Extreme Angler
F
Joined: Jun 2009
Posts: 1,960
The last upgrade i did i went with the Balzout mounts i can position them to suit my needs without having to constantly raise the unit up when in rough water like the old ram ball mounts. Only way I'd go back to a Ram would be someone give me the swing arm mount. 2cents


[Linked Image]

Re: Lowrance Live 12 Mount ? [Re: Andy W] #13459810 03/04/20 02:44 PM
Joined: Aug 2007
Posts: 1,148
F
fluker Offline
Extreme Angler
Offline
Extreme Angler
F
Joined: Aug 2007
Posts: 1,148
We have tried them all, Ram, KVD Kong, Cisco but Balzout is strong, easy to remove unit with gimbal mount & knobs attached,1 screw removes everything, configure has many options. They are not inexpensive but I have had for 2 years with no problems. We use them on a Live 16 & Live 12.

Re: Lowrance Live 12 Mount ? [Re: Flippin-Out] #13460591 03/05/20 12:56 AM
Joined: Jan 2011
Posts: 652
A
Andy W Offline OP
Pro Angler
OP Offline
Pro Angler
A
Joined: Jan 2011
Posts: 652
Originally Posted by Flippin-Out
Have you looked at a unit? They have a gimbal bracket with 1/4 threaded knobs that allow you to remove the unit from the gimbal, leaving the gimbal bracket behind. How you mount the gimbal onto the boat is a separate and independent choice. You could use any one of many options to mount the gimbal, then still walk away from the boat with the display unit in your hands. I use the RAM D (large) product line for some of mine, but I don't have a 12" unit at the bow. I think I'd look at other options if I ever go with 12" at the bow.


I have no idea as to why I didn’t realize I could just remove the graph via the knobs. Smh. I’ve been so used to removing my unit at the console with the ram arm that this just didn’t cross my mind. Kinda feel silly now. I’m going to look at all the options mentioned and see what will fit my application best. Thanks for all the advise.


Common sense was lost with common courtesy.

Entech Sales & Service- www.entechsales.com
World Tech Automotive- www.worldtechautomotive.com
Re: Lowrance Live 12 Mount ? [Re: Andy W] #13460860 03/05/20 08:21 AM
Joined: Feb 2015
Posts: 2,348
F
Flippin-Out Online Content
Extreme Angler
Online Content
Extreme Angler
F
Joined: Feb 2015
Posts: 2,348
I feel better about the situation - I was wondering! Sometimes we all have a moment where we don't see the forest for the trees!

Re: Lowrance Live 12 Mount ? [Re: Andy W] #13472592 03/15/20 05:10 PM
Joined: Jul 2014
Posts: 81
C
CHIG68 Offline
Outdoorsman
Offline
Outdoorsman
C
Joined: Jul 2014
Posts: 81
Bass Boat Technologies has solid mounts. Look at bassboattech.com

Previous Thread
Index
Next Thread

Moderated by  Duck_Hunter 


© 1998-2019 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.3