texasfishingforum.com logo
Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
CrayDad, Bingram53, au80, Lorib13, vertexe
112289 Registered Users
Top Posters(All Time)
TexDawg 93,307
hopalong 84,861
Pilothawk 79,479
John175☮ 76,024
JDavis7873 67,398
Derek 🐝 63,909
Bigbob_FTW 62,872
Mark Perry 58,974
Tritonman 58,863
facebook
Forum Statistics
Forums62
Topics773,717
Posts9,750,248
Members112,289
Most Online36,273
Jan 23rd, 2013
Print Thread
Livescope problem? #13457007 03/02/20 01:46 AM
Joined: Jun 2019
Posts: 10
D
Dang_ol Offline OP
Green Horn
OP Offline
Green Horn
D
Joined: Jun 2019
Posts: 10
So last weekend I used my livescope to catch crappie and never really zoomed it out. This weekend while bass fishing I noticed screen does not look the same as others I have seen posted and looked through setting and not sure how to fix it. If someone could give me an idea what I’m missing. I am tryouts big to post a pic, but in case I does not work. If I’m sitting in say 8’ and screen forward view is set to 40’, it will be trying to show depth at 40’ to be 20-30’ deep. On the set up I have it on 1

Attached Files EC6617B9-402C-4E3E-A3B5-4AD4626AF8F8.png22D9CD6C-B82F-4FBF-9E80-8E2F3D30B6ED.jpeg
Last edited by Dang_ol; 03/02/20 01:47 AM.
Re: Livescope problem? [Re: Dang_ol] #13460678 03/05/20 01:54 AM
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 933
C
Crappie Cat Offline
Pro Angler
Offline
Pro Angler
C
Joined: Jan 2003
Posts: 933
It appears to be pitch angle
press ,menu, sonar setup, installation should be there




Re: Livescope problem? [Re: Dang_ol] #13460723 03/05/20 02:37 AM
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 13,600
Cameron Online Sick
TFF Guru
Online Sick
TFF Guru
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 13,600
I think your AHRS is off. You can always restore defaults. I don't know where you are located but if you are around Lake Fork PM me and I can get it right for you.

Re: Livescope problem? [Re: Dang_ol] #13461404 03/05/20 06:04 PM
Joined: Jun 2019
Posts: 10
D
Dang_ol Offline OP
Green Horn
OP Offline
Green Horn
D
Joined: Jun 2019
Posts: 10
I’m located in Houston, I will look at the AHRS, and pitch angle. I have also talked to Garmin. Next time I’m on water I have to take more screen shots for them, said if they could not figure it out they would send me a new transducer to try.

Re: Livescope problem? [Re: Dang_ol] #13461457 03/05/20 06:44 PM
Joined: Jun 2019
Posts: 10
D
Dang_ol Offline OP
Green Horn
OP Offline
Green Horn
D
Joined: Jun 2019
Posts: 10
Went and looked at settings, AHRS was on, don’t see any pitch angle in none of settings unless I’m missing it somewhere. I have never really missed with setting but reset it to default. Will try again next weekend.
Thanks for help.

Re: Livescope problem? [Re: Dang_ol] #13461887 03/06/20 01:36 AM
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 13,600
Cameron Online Sick
TFF Guru
Online Sick
TFF Guru
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 13,600
I hope the restore defaults work for you! Let us know how it works out

Re: Livescope problem? [Re: Dang_ol] #13470759 03/13/20 10:52 PM
Joined: Jun 2019
Posts: 10
D
Dang_ol Offline OP
Green Horn
OP Offline
Green Horn
D
Joined: Jun 2019
Posts: 10
Will finally was as able to get boat back in the water today, looks like after talking no to Garmin, resetting to defaults and uploaded to newest update the unit is reading a lot better.

Previous Thread
Index
Next Thread


© 1998-2019 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.3