texasfishingforum.com logo
Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
Angus Farm Guy, Bill Cook, ryche, Ames244, SpiderBoi99
112318 Registered Users
Top Posters(All Time)
TexDawg 93,360
hopalong 84,964
Pilothawk 79,488
John175☮ 76,176
JDavis7873 67,398
Derek 🐝 63,912
Bigbob_FTW 62,966
Mark Perry 59,023
Tritonman 58,864
facebook
Forum Statistics
Forums62
Topics774,023
Posts9,755,229
Members112,318
Most Online36,273
Jan 23rd, 2013
Print Thread
Linking garmins #13441744 02/17/20 03:13 AM
Joined: Dec 2009
Posts: 450
W
woolyhogtail Offline OP
Angler
OP Offline
Angler
W
Joined: Dec 2009
Posts: 450
I have a 93sv plus on the bow with livescope and was thinking of getting a 93sv uhd for the console. The problem im having is how to link the two to share waypoints. I’ve read about connecting blue and brown wires and different cables so im confused. The only port open on the front unit is a nema 2000 port. Can I just run a nema cable between the units or what? Just want to share waypoints. Thanks

Moritz Chevrolet - 9101 Camp Bowie W Blvd, Fort Worth, TX - Monte Coon (817) 696-2003
Re: Linking garmins [Re: woolyhogtail] #13441803 02/17/20 05:02 AM
Joined: Oct 2018
Posts: 345
Medinalakeguy Online Confused
Angler
Online Confused
Angler
Joined: Oct 2018
Posts: 345
Maybe through the active captain app?


Falcon Rods > G.Loomis
Texas A&M class of 21'
2000 Triton TR21
Re: Linking garmins [Re: woolyhogtail] #13441858 02/17/20 12:28 PM
Joined: Sep 2008
Posts: 84,964
hopalong Offline
Pumpkin Head
Offline
Pumpkin Head
Joined: Sep 2008
Posts: 84,964
they will link with the built in wifi I believe, I have 2 93sv plus I just installed along with the force tm.
tm and bow unit link auto when turned on, pretty sure the console and bow unit link with the wifi too.


lake fork FISHERMANS COVE MARINA/reservations - 903 474 7479
Previous Thread
Index
Next Thread


© 1998-2019 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.3