Re: MLF’s anticlimactic endings [Re: TwoLakes] #13439260 02/14/20 12:45 PM
B
Big O Florida Offline
Pro Angler
Pro Angler
B
Originally Posted by TwoLakes
Big O, I have to respond to a few of your points:

First, it's easy to tell where click farms are. IP addresses are very easily tracked. That data can be thrown out and ignored with the click of a button.
Second, if you think the marketers at Toyota, Abu Garcia, Yeti, Bass Cat, Phoenix, Lowrance, etc. etc. etc. are dumb for promoting their brands to very specific audiences, you are wrong.
Third, these corporations are figuring out where to spend their advertising budgets like every single corporation in the world. You grab onto something like a "click farm" and act like the people in these companies aren't informed. You have to be kidding.
Fourth, I work in the technology industry and "click farms" have been around since the beginning. It's not a big secret you have recently discovered. I'm sure MLF is the only business out there generating ad revenue off of these secret "click farms".

I could go on and on like you have been doing, but I don't care enough one way or the other. I just find it funny that you think you know more than corporate decision makers on how to spend their advertising budgets. I bet you are just a regular PO'd fisherman who surfed the web one day and thought you found something of vast significance that needed to be exposed.

1.) For someone who proclaims to be in technology, you leave yourself exposed to critique when characterize IP addresses the way you do. VPN, proxy’s! - go back and take a few more tracks in the MCSE & CNE programs and brush up.

2.) I never said it was a big secret, I said it was a dirty little secret. And no one, especially the technology industry is doing much if anything about it. Why? Because the biggest of players in that space are making millions of dollars a day by not addressing it.