texasfishingforum.com logo
Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
grap, Mspencfam, LakeWelshCabin, AccusedNash, iyasom
111793 Registered Users
Top Posters(All Time)
TexDawg 92,521
hopalong 83,020
Pilothawk 79,216
John175☮ 74,627
JDavis7873 67,397
Derek 🐝 63,481
Bigbob_FTW 61,475
Tritonman 58,822
Mark Perry 58,226
facebook
Forum Statistics
Forums60
Topics767,563
Posts9,662,671
Members111,793
Most Online36,273
Jan 23rd, 2013
Print Thread
Point 1 or NEMA Problem? #13343954 11/16/19 06:23 PM
Joined: Oct 2009
Posts: 305
D
DPDALAN Offline OP
Angler
OP Offline
Angler
D
Joined: Oct 2009
Posts: 305
I have a point 1 networked via nema from rear of boat to console. Last time we went out my hds unit said no gps source. I went into the menu and changed the source back to the unit, and the gps works. Does not show point 1 in the devices menu. How do I tell if it is a problem with point 1 or nema? Fuses are good.


Re: Point 1 or NEMA Problem? [Re: DPDALAN] #13343982 11/16/19 07:17 PM
Joined: Oct 2009
Posts: 305
D
DPDALAN Offline OP
Angler
OP Offline
Angler
D
Joined: Oct 2009
Posts: 305
Ok, I hooked up an old has unit with the same power cord and same nmea cord and it shows the point 1 and lets me select it as the source. I guess this may have something to do with the software not being up to date or the gps rollover event?


Re: Point 1 or NEMA Problem? [Re: DPDALAN] #13349740 11/22/19 05:40 PM
Joined: Oct 2009
Posts: 305
D
DPDALAN Offline OP
Angler
OP Offline
Angler
D
Joined: Oct 2009
Posts: 305
Ok guys, I downloaded the update for my HDS1 unit and it will not run the update. I can view and copy the update in my file list but it does not give me the option to run the update file. I also tried a blank card with only the update and it did not autorun it when the unit starts up. My HDS1 units are old and have never been updated. I am sure I have missed years of updates and since the old updates are missing it will not run the new one. Anyone know where I can get the old update files? Or where I can take it to get it updated? I hate to have to go back to my slow 1ghz gps. I have two HDS1 units and lss1 connected via nmea to a point 1.


Re: Point 1 or NEMA Problem? [Re: DPDALAN] #13349778 11/22/19 06:14 PM
Joined: Dec 2008
Posts: 8,286
G
grout-scout Offline
TFF Celebrity
Offline
TFF Celebrity
G
Joined: Dec 2008
Posts: 8,286
This is really tough to explain on the internet, way easier to fix in person.

The newest update took some time to install itself in my old gen1. Actually took several hours and then whamo, it was there all of a sudden. How long did you leave your gen1 on for, after the update attempt? Are you out in the wide open or in a building?


But I don’t think that’s your problem anyways, is there someone that you could get to help you locally (dealership maybe)?

Re: Point 1 or NEMA Problem? [Re: DPDALAN] #13349849 11/22/19 07:00 PM
Joined: Oct 2009
Posts: 305
D
DPDALAN Offline OP
Angler
OP Offline
Angler
D
Joined: Oct 2009
Posts: 305
I was out in the open. I left it in there for a few minutes. But it was not attempting to install. I went by bass pro garland and they told me Doug their electronics guy would be there tomorrow.


Previous Thread
Index
Next Thread


© 1998-2019 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.3