C
Capt. Bryan Offline
Angler
Angler
C
Originally Posted by DarrellSimpson
Originally Posted by hopalong
I am still new to fishing lakes that have boat lanes and I don't fish with anybody that's experienced to teach be about the boat lanes . How does a newbie know where the boat lanes are . Is there specific buoys to mark them ? I have a humming bird helix 7 with a lake master chip as well as navionics on my phone but I just can not convince myself what the different colored lines represent . If I'm fishing and a boat comes screaming by I just assume I'm sitting in a boat lane and I move .

https://www.facebook.com/boatlanes/

Thanks for the suggestion . With the helix 7 I only have one Micro SD slot ? I'm using a lake-master chip . Maybe after a new fish finder I will look into a boat-lane chip .

It's a downloadable chip so after you download it you can put lakemaster back in slot.

Last edited by Capt. Bryan; 11/01/19 02:02 AM.

Skeeter FXR 21
Yamaha
Humminbird/Garmin
Lews
Re: Boating Etiquette Question [Re: DarrellSimpson] #13329395 11/01/19 12:55 PM
hopalong Online Confused
Pescador Loco
Online Confused
Pescador Loco
I am still new to fishing lakes that have boat lanes and I don't fish with anybody that's experienced to teach be about the boat lanes . How does a newbie know where the boat lanes are . Is there specific buoys to mark them ? I have a humming bird helix 7 with a lake master chip as well as navionics on my phone but I just can not convince myself what the different colored lines represent . If I'm fishing and a boat comes screaming by I just assume I'm sitting in a boat lane and I move .

Thanks for the suggestion . With the helix 7 I only have one Micro SD slot ? I'm using a lake-master chip . Maybe after a new fish finder I will look into a boat-lane chip .