texasfishingforum.com logo
Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
AceDad, El Rey67, FlippinOkie, Texas Fishing Force, DCaracc
112795 Registered Users
Top Posters(All Time)
TexDawg 94,488
hopalong 86,465
Pilothawk 79,687
John175☮ 77,118
JDavis7873 67,398
Derek 🐝 64,211
Bigbob_FTW 64,013
Mark Perry 59,709
Tritonman 58,895
facebook
Forum Statistics
Forums62
Topics778,819
Posts9,822,374
Members112,793
Most Online36,273
Jan 23rd, 2013
Print Thread
Helix 12 Graph Question #13324930 10/28/19 04:49 PM
Joined: Jun 2019
Posts: 250
A
Asleep At The Reel Offline OP
Angler
OP Offline
Angler
A
Joined: Jun 2019
Posts: 250
I hope this belongs in here, but I need help. I just added a Helix 12 to my console. The 7 that I took out was networked. I have plugged in all of the cables where they go, but there is no option in the menu setting on the 12 to get to network. Anyone have any ideas?


______________________
Chris Gill
United States Army Ret
Served my Country Proudly! Even Freedom isn't free, people paid with their lives to give us the opportunity to do what we do today!
https://lonestarwarriorsoutdoors.org/

ASLEEP AT THE REEL (YouTube)
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCpYfRLf2MT7MkD-jsDrbMkw
Wet Rooster Jigs Fishing Super Store
Re: Helix 12 Graph Question [Re: Asleep At The Reel] #13324957 10/28/19 05:12 PM
Joined: Aug 2008
Posts: 246
S
Slab Killa Offline
Outdoorsman
Offline
Outdoorsman
S
Joined: Aug 2008
Posts: 246
Did you buy the “networkable” model?

If you did it will say G3N for example

Re: Helix 12 Graph Question [Re: Asleep At The Reel] #13325026 10/28/19 06:13 PM
Joined: Dec 2012
Posts: 6,138
44 Diesel Online Content
TFF Celebrity
Online Content
TFF Celebrity
Joined: Dec 2012
Posts: 6,138
Are the units running the same software?...what are the exact units you are currently trying to network?

Re: Helix 12 Graph Question [Re: 44 Diesel] #13325089 10/28/19 07:15 PM
Joined: Jun 2019
Posts: 250
A
Asleep At The Reel Offline OP
Angler
OP Offline
Angler
A
Joined: Jun 2019
Posts: 250
Originally Posted by 44 Diesel
Are the units running the same software?...what are the exact units you are currently trying to network?



That is a good question. I do not have them, but will go and look. I may need to upgrade the 7. I did have a loose network cable on one, when it got it secured in the option came up, but it is not seeing the others. Right now I am using the Helix 12 G2N and a helix 7 but that is all I know about it. I will go and look and comeback to let you know.


______________________
Chris Gill
United States Army Ret
Served my Country Proudly! Even Freedom isn't free, people paid with their lives to give us the opportunity to do what we do today!
https://lonestarwarriorsoutdoors.org/

ASLEEP AT THE REEL (YouTube)
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCpYfRLf2MT7MkD-jsDrbMkw
Re: Helix 12 Graph Question [Re: Asleep At The Reel] #13325093 10/28/19 07:22 PM
Joined: Jun 2019
Posts: 250
A
Asleep At The Reel Offline OP
Angler
OP Offline
Angler
A
Joined: Jun 2019
Posts: 250
OK, I am running the following. Helix 12 CHIRP SI/GPS G2N and a helix 7 CHIRP GPS G2N. I am downloading software update for the 7 now. The 12 was just updated. Will let you know what happens.

Last edited by Asleep At The Reel; 10/28/19 07:24 PM.

______________________
Chris Gill
United States Army Ret
Served my Country Proudly! Even Freedom isn't free, people paid with their lives to give us the opportunity to do what we do today!
https://lonestarwarriorsoutdoors.org/

ASLEEP AT THE REEL (YouTube)
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCpYfRLf2MT7MkD-jsDrbMkw
Previous Thread
Index
Next Thread


© 1998-2019 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.3