texasfishingforum.com logo
Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
MinnesotaJeff, hydrillareckkaa, bowiebowie, Thin Water Skinner, Cuervo Jones
111303 Registered Users
Top Posters(All Time)
TexDawg 91,768
hopalong 81,892
Pilothawk 78,703
John175☮ 73,193
JDavis7873 67,397
Derek 🐝 63,024
Bigbob_FTW 59,231
Tritonman 58,760
Mark Perry 56,847
facebook
Forum Statistics
Forums60
Topics760,935
Posts9,564,154
Members111,303
Most Online36,273
Jan 23rd, 2013
Print Thread
Ulterra remote problem #13307739 10/10/19 08:05 PM
Joined: Jul 2014
Posts: 3,877
B
Bobby Milam Online Content OP
TFF Team Angler
OP Online Content
TFF Team Angler
B
Joined: Jul 2014
Posts: 3,877
My remote stopped working. Bought a used ulterra remote from someone and paired it to the tm. It recognized it and i was able to deploy and stow with the remote. It also works the spotlock and will rotate the head but it will not turn the prop on and off. It said that our had a software update available so update but still no luck. Seems like ever ything works except for the prop. Issa there something that i can do to maybe reset it or does it sound like i just got a bad remote? On the lake now and thought I'd post to see if I cam get help while i can test it.

Re: Ulterra remote problem [Re: Bobby Milam] #13307784 10/10/19 09:13 PM
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 1,330
scruboak Offline
Extreme Angler
Offline
Extreme Angler
Joined: Mar 2003
Posts: 1,330
It has option on it to reset all

Re: Ulterra remote problem [Re: Bobby Milam] #13307813 10/10/19 09:48 PM
Joined: Dec 2012
Posts: 5,854
44 Diesel Online Content
TFF Celebrity
Online Content
TFF Celebrity
Joined: Dec 2012
Posts: 5,854
Non link?

Re: Ulterra remote problem [Re: Bobby Milam] #13307851 10/10/19 10:56 PM
Joined: Jul 2014
Posts: 3,877
B
Bobby Milam Online Content OP
TFF Team Angler
OP Online Content
TFF Team Angler
B
Joined: Jul 2014
Posts: 3,877
I finally got it to work. The button is not making a good connection for some reason and you have to hit the right portion of the button with quite a bit of pressure. It will work for now until I can buy another one. Thanks

Re: Ulterra remote problem [Re: Bobby Milam] #13307957 10/11/19 12:57 AM
Joined: Jan 2019
Posts: 298
S
Sgrem Online Content
Angler
Online Content
Angler
S
Joined: Jan 2019
Posts: 298
Minn Kota has an App that let's you use your phone as a back up spare remote until you get your remote sorted out. I dont even carry extra remote batteries anymore.

Re: Ulterra remote problem [Re: Bobby Milam] #13308136 10/11/19 04:03 AM
Joined: Jul 2014
Posts: 3,877
B
Bobby Milam Online Content OP
TFF Team Angler
OP Online Content
TFF Team Angler
B
Joined: Jul 2014
Posts: 3,877
Yea I have it but 2 problems with using it.
1. I don't want to drop in the lake
2. I have an ulterra and the app doesn't deploy/stow the TM. I have to run up front hit a mode button on the pedal, lower unit, hit mode and then control.

It was a PIA to try to get that button to work today so I just used the remote to deploy and steer. If I was up front I would just hit the constant button on pedal and if at console I used my phone to activate the prop. Not a perfect situation but atleast it was better than my last trip with no remote at all. I just can't mention this to my wife because she told me to go buy a new one but I was stubborn and wanted to save money LOL.

Previous Thread
Index
Next Thread


© 1998-2019 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.3