texasfishingforum.com logo
Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
Les Romero, Bighavey1, Bassblaster, Valiant, JohnBo74
116114 Registered Users
Top Posters(All Time)
TexDawg 105,142
hopalong 101,110
Pilothawk 81,444
John175ā˜® 80,350
Bigbob_FTW 77,485
JDavis7873® 67,408
Mark Perry 64,475
Forum Statistics
Forums61
Topics1,160,101
Posts15,868,841
Members141,114
Most Online36,273
Jan 23rd, 2013
Print Thread
Graph install #13294868 09/27/19 03:02 PM
Joined: Feb 2009
Posts: 71
F
Fat Shaft Offline OP
Outdoorsman
OP Offline
Outdoorsman
F
Joined: Feb 2009
Posts: 71
I have a 96 cobra viper and I bought a lowrance 9 in graph and Iā€™m having a hard time deciding how to mount it to the dash. It does not fit between the gauges and if I put it on a ram mount with 2 in raise it sits to high that I have problem seeing over it. What are some ways that you have mounted graphs. Looking for ideas


Cork and Minnows
Re: Graph install [Re: Fat Shaft] #13295166 09/27/19 08:02 PM
Joined: Feb 2002
Posts: 1,770
S
SoonerDG Offline
Extreme Angler
Offline
Extreme Angler
S
Joined: Feb 2002
Posts: 1,770
Mine is mounted on a RAM mount on the side of the console toward the outside of the boat. I think I have a 6" RAM mount.


"Life is a matter of luck and the odds of success are in no way enhanced by extreme caution." - Erich Topp, German U-boat Commander, 1943.

When in doubt, set the hook.
Re: Graph install [Re: Fat Shaft] #13295278 09/27/19 09:48 PM
Joined: Jul 2014
Posts: 4,140
B
Bobby Milam Offline
TFF Team Angler
Offline
TFF Team Angler
B
Joined: Jul 2014
Posts: 4,140
If you need those gauges and above is too high then mount to the side. There are s few types of mounts available either the normal ram mount or a swing are type mount.

Previous Thread
Index
Next Thread

© 1998-2021 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.3