texasfishingforum.com logo
Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
BloodyMess, iowajohn, clintbull1, msaileen53, Mitch83
111468 Registered Users
Top Posters(All Time)
TexDawg 92,019
hopalong 82,241
Pilothawk 78,883
John175☮ 73,787
JDavis7873 67,397
Derek 🐝 63,168
Bigbob_FTW 60,113
Tritonman 58,781
Mark Perry 57,354
facebook
Forum Statistics
Forums60
Topics763,341
Posts9,599,740
Members111,468
Most Online36,273
Jan 23rd, 2013
Print Thread
Graph install #13294868 09/27/19 03:02 PM
Joined: Feb 2009
Posts: 68
F
Fat Shaft Offline OP
Outdoorsman
OP Offline
Outdoorsman
F
Joined: Feb 2009
Posts: 68
I have a 96 cobra viper and I bought a lowrance 9 in graph and I’m having a hard time deciding how to mount it to the dash. It does not fit between the gauges and if I put it on a ram mount with 2 in raise it sits to high that I have problem seeing over it. What are some ways that you have mounted graphs. Looking for ideas


Cork and Minnows
Re: Graph install [Re: Fat Shaft] #13295166 09/27/19 08:02 PM
Joined: Feb 2002
Posts: 1,624
S
SoonerDG Offline
Extreme Angler
Offline
Extreme Angler
S
Joined: Feb 2002
Posts: 1,624
Mine is mounted on a RAM mount on the side of the console toward the outside of the boat. I think I have a 6" RAM mount.


"Life is a matter of luck and the odds of success are in no way enhanced by extreme caution." - Erich Topp, German U-boat Commander, 1943.

When in doubt, set the hook.
Re: Graph install [Re: Fat Shaft] #13295278 09/27/19 09:48 PM
Joined: Jul 2014
Posts: 3,904
B
Bobby Milam Online Content
TFF Team Angler
Online Content
TFF Team Angler
B
Joined: Jul 2014
Posts: 3,904
If you need those gauges and above is too high then mount to the side. There are s few types of mounts available either the normal ram mount or a swing are type mount.

Previous Thread
Index
Next Thread


© 1998-2019 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.3