texasfishingforum.com logo
Main Menu
Advertisement
Affiliates
Advertisement
Newest Members
CoachHawk, Cmj2012, inSTANt bendo, BarryCook3, texanNYer16
115986 Registered Users
Top Posters(All Time)
TexDawg 104,599
hopalong 100,278
Pilothawk 81,295
John175☮ 80,077
Bigbob_FTW 76,433
JDavis7873 67,408
Derek 🐝 67,055
Mark Perry 64,105
Forum Statistics
Forums61
Topics1,157,691
Posts15,832,264
Members140,986
Most Online36,273
Jan 23rd, 2013
Print Thread
Replacing lowrance question #13256810 08/23/19 12:49 AM
Joined: May 2016
Posts: 51
A
Andwebb Offline OP
Outdoorsman
OP Offline
Outdoorsman
A
Joined: May 2016
Posts: 51
I currently have a Lowrance elite 5 HDI and looking to get something new. My main question is will I have to replace the transducer? I’m not going to live scope yet I just want a good unit to find brush piles and a more accurate GPS. Thanks in advance for yalls help.

Wet Rooster Jigs Fishing Super Store
Re: Replacing lowrance question [Re: Andwebb] #13257202 08/23/19 01:38 PM
Joined: May 2009
Posts: 833
M
MAK747 Offline
Pro Angler
Offline
Pro Angler
M
Joined: May 2009
Posts: 833
The HDI transducer will connect directly to any HDS Touch units if that's the direction you decide to go. You may want to consider buying a good used unit as you can get a lot of bang for your buck.

Re: Replacing lowrance question [Re: Andwebb] #13257522 08/23/19 07:34 PM
Joined: Feb 2010
Posts: 11,695
shut-up-and-fish Online Content
TFF Guru
Online Content
TFF Guru
Joined: Feb 2010
Posts: 11,695

If you are asking about a unit for the console you will want to try and upgrade to something with SI/DI. This will require a different transducer. If it is for the bow then what MAK stated above is what you will go by. You can also find a used unit with SI/DI out there as well.


[Linked Image]
www.shut-up-and-fish.com
From *Sales, *Installation Services, and *On the Water Education & Instructional Trips
We have you covered here @ shut-up-and-fish for all of your Humminbird, Lowrance,
Garmin, Minn Kota & Motorguide needs plus much more - Call Now 972 822 9285
Re: Replacing lowrance question [Re: Andwebb] #13257545 08/23/19 07:58 PM
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 4,538
M
Mckinneycrappiecatcher Online Content
TFF Team Angler
Online Content
TFF Team Angler
M
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 4,538
If you go up to side imaging you’ll need a different transducer, the SI/sonar units for lowrance have two different transducers. The older side imaging units like the elite 7 HDS are really good. Keep your eyes peeled for floor models too, those usually sell for cheap.

Re: Replacing lowrance question [Re: Andwebb] #13257814 08/24/19 12:48 AM
Joined: May 2016
Posts: 51
A
Andwebb Offline OP
Outdoorsman
OP Offline
Outdoorsman
A
Joined: May 2016
Posts: 51
I appreciate all the info. I may have to find a way to replace the transducer.

Re: Replacing lowrance question [Re: Andwebb] #13258141 08/24/19 12:14 PM
Joined: Jun 2013
Posts: 3,155
B
bush hog Offline
TFF Team Angler
Offline
TFF Team Angler
B
Joined: Jun 2013
Posts: 3,155
HDS7 Carbon is on sale at The GPS Store. Totalscan transducer is included...https://www.thegpsstore.com/Lowrance-HDS7-Carbon-TotalScan-Bundle-P5209.aspx


To whom much is given, much is required.
Previous Thread
Index
Next Thread

© 1998-2021 OUTDOOR SITES NETWORK all rights reserved USA and Worldwide
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.3